We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet place EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet place EXCELLENT”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Classy place - Went for a romantic week end. Will go back again when in Melbourne. Loved the in door pool

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted that you will come and join us again and you left with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    283
    60
    11
    12
See reviews for
260
465
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family have been staying at this hotel for 5 years, the staff are friendly, very helpful, professional and courteous to both our family and our visiting family and friends. The rooms are a generous size, clean and very comfortable and also quiet. The location is brilliant for access to city, and neighbouring cbd suburbs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Kate

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, March 30, 2017
Thanks - it looks like we missed this one.

Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corowa, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Was a great stay I will be going back for sure! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great spot within walking distance to Flinders station and to all the great restaurants around the crown casino, the city centre is also a short walk away. The apartments are large, extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were capable and pleasant. Truly an excellent choice in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you felt relaxed and you left with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Since it's a family trip, we were looking for a place that can accommodate 4 people in a single room so we decided to stay at Quay West and I'll tell you, you won't be disappointed. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, which basically is a two units with one 1-bedroom apartment and another typical studio bedroom that were connected at the front. This arrangement though doesn't give you that "true 2-bedroom" experience, but the living room of the 1-bedroom apartment is large enough for all of us to have our little space to do work/eat/watch TV.

The rooms were obviously looked after well. Unlike other "serviced apartments" things like tea/coffee/soap and even washing detergents are replenished on a daily basis. Beds were made everyday.

The views from the rooms we booked were also great. You can see everything from the MCG t the West end of the CBD. Access to the hotel from St. Kilda Rd was a bit difficult due to the redevelopment of the Arts Center nearby but it was non-issue at all. We head to the city most of the time via the Plaza and through the subway under the nearby Flinders Station and this walk is absolutely one of the liveliest walk ever given that it doesn't rain.

Other things you may need to know before hand:
- Gym: small, a bit below average with a few cardio equipment and 3 weight machines.
- Internet: no Wi-Fi in my room

It won't take long until you mistakenly tell your Melbournian friends your home is just in the Southbank Waterfront.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonnellato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Quay West Suites Melbourne. we appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, as guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards to ensure we are proving our guests with what they want.

We note your comments regrading no wireless connections in the suite. We are reviewing this currently with the plan to install wireless in the coming months. We appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If you are looking for an excellent place to stay in Melbourne look no further. My wife and I dont go in for all this "after match" reporting but made a point of it this time because we were treated to a fabulous suite at Quay West. The bed was brilliant as was the service. I cant say enough about the quality of the whole package. Location was great with short walks to central city, trains, trams, casino, shops, shops, shops,. Very pleasant to return to after trekking behind the wifes shopping lists. Thank you Quay West. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were facing the MCG stadium and could see parts of the river and into the city. Pretty at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I found the Quay West to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were exellent, very helpful and polite. It is a very good location with lots of restaurants and attractions close by. Just across the river to Victoria train station and the centre of the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, April 9, 2017
Looks like we missed this one..... we are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,483 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,292 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,033 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Property: Quay West Suites Melbourne
Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing