We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$178
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$112
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$160
Pan Pacific
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveler rating
845
926
318
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
926
318
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts centrecity roadgreat locationhamer hallbedroom apartmentroad noisebotanical gardenswashing machine and dryersouth bankliving areagood sizeroom servicewalking distancebuffet breakfastcrown casinofull kitchengreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

the staff organised a taxi to take us to the show we were going to that evening. a complimentary wine for our anniversary was very appreciated. the buffet breakfast was amazing. one of the best breakfasts we have had. the stay was great because your staff were so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Good Morning Paul,

Happy Anniversary! What a great review, I am warmed to hear the staff are able to offer some personalized service touches that help add to what can only be a memorable Melbourne anniversary.

It's great to hear you loved the buffet breakfast, recently revamped it will be even more sparkling once our restaurant space re-opens - we can't wait!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Excellent spa room, comfy king bed, and close walking distance to crown, DFO, eureka sky deck etc, we did run out of hot water but 1 phone call and it was fixed straight away, would definitely highly recommend and stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kate_7387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Good morning Kate,

Thanks for the great review.

it's brilliant to hear that guests are loving the refurbished spa rooms and that they are able to relax and unwind whilst still being so close to all that Melbourne has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Staying in Mantra Southbank was an enjoyable experience. The beds and pillows are like sleeping on clouds. The staff were very helpful and we look forward to staying there again. We found it to be very close to eateries, Flinders Street station and great shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Good Morning Dianne,

Thanks so much for the review - its great to hear you loved the stay and that you found our brand new beds and bedding packages to be luxurious. Always makes for a much nicer stay when the beds are on point comfort wise.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Great place to stay, just found the traffic to be noisy to sleep at night. For breakfast there was a great sortment of choices available. The gym was well equipped and the pool was very warm and lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AussieGirl004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Good Morning Aussie,

Thanks for taking some time to leave a review. Its great to hear our guests are enjoying the breakfast and the facilities at the hotel.

We have added a huge range of healthy options to the mornings and the heated pool/sauna & spa are definitely a great asset on these chilly Spring days.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Came for a 2 night work trip and was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. It
had a very comfortable bed, nice hot shower and equipped kitchenette. Close to Crown and Southbank. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N8390OBamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Good Morning Amy,

Thanks for the review - great to hear that the room and the internals were well suited for your two night business trip with us. We are blessed with generous internal room appointments.

We would love to see you again very soon - business or leisure.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews