We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$181
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$255
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$184
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveler rating
1,439
556
140
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
556
140
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedmartini barallegro restaurantspg membercity squarecollins streetregent theatrea city view roomrain showerconcierge deskhigh teadeluxe roomrooms are largevalet parkingstar hotelperfect locationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had an awesome stay for nearly a month. Thanks Westin Melbourne for making life so much comfortable during our stay (me, wife and baby) during Jan / Feb 2014.

I felt the hotel took special care for ALL my special requests, especially as I was travelling with a baby (Baby cot, microwave etc).

I had a room facing spencer street with a balcony. The minor issue was the noise of the trams, but the balcony and view were a novelty to have. Westin hotels also have a program in which they provide sports shoes and gear to guests during their stay. The hotel manager and staff went out of their way to find me my preferred shoes. Really appreciate that !

A fruit basket was provided every day along with a good selection of nuts / dried fruits. Thanks again for all my special fruit requests and sorry for finishing your walnut supplies !

What really stands out is that no one ever said no to any request, be it the front desk, service express or the concierge. Really impressed with the attitude of the hotel staff. Everyone was always ready to help and that too with a smile. Look forward to getting back and strongly recommend to others.

Trip type Business + Family

Room Tip: Rooms facing Spencer street provide a nice view, though the only issue is some noise due to the trams (abates by night)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dum_chick_dum_dum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear reviewer. Thank you for your positive comments, your feedback is valuable to us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Westin Melbourne. We are well known for our large and well appointed rooms with signature Westin features such as the Heavenly Bed, the name truly says it all. The view from our rooms onto Swanton Street and of the beautiful surrounding architecture is quite impressive. We glad you made the most of our Gear Lending program with New Balance, where guests can rent fresh workout gear and running shoes in your size for a nominal fee of $5 - the socks are yours to keep! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Melbourne sometime soon. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel has a great location in the city...We stayed for only a night but the heavenly bed really did provide us with a good night sleep.

I have stayed in the Westin in KL before and the bed again did not disappoint.

Unfortunately, given a low floor (4th floor) despite requesting for a higher floor...not sure if it was because i redeemed the room with SPG points... it was pricey though 12000 pts for a city view room with no breakfast included however the room being on the 4th floor offered not much of a view..

Also for a 5 star hotel, it sucks that internet is not free in the room..

Room Tip: Request for High Floor...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcyap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide renewing experiences for our guests, so it was disappointing to read your stay was not a completely fulfilling one. Please note as an alternative to guest room Internet, the hotel offers complimentary wireless in public areas, as well as desktop computers in the Business Centre. We look forward to providing another warm Westin welcome for your future visits to Melbourne. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Booked an overnight stay as a surprise for my husband and we loved it. Great location, large sized room with plenty of space. Reasonably priced package that included valet parking and breakfast. Had a glass of champagne in the bar before going out for dinner and staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. Easy walking to a variety of restaurants, theatres and the Yarra River. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LeanneBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide such special feedback. We are delighted you experienced a fulfilling stay in every way at The Westin Melbourne and visiting our wonderful city. Melbourne always has so much on in the theatres, art exhibitions, ballet, jazz and the fabulous shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed twice different times and love this hotel. Very clean and staff is very kind and friendly. Would recommend the Westin to all the views of the city were fantastic. Wish I stayed here on my wedding night.

Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our instinctive service, signature Heavenly facilities and our unsurpassed location close to all Melbourne has to offer. We strive to provide guests with personal service and renewing facilities so it is inspiring to read we have consistently fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed there four nights in a trip to Melbourne .staff were very efficient. Room big and amenities good. Large TV screen,good toiletries. It's in the middle of business district and near shops, theatres, restaurants and flinders street station and federation square.
Only complaint was the cleaning of room which we felt was not up to standard, and one day we came back from long day out to find room hadn't been cleaned...apparently we had mistakenly left the do not disturb button on. However the reception staff did the cleaning and offered us a drink in the bar whilst we waited.
We used the very well equipped and modern gym and pool...the facilities were very good.
All in all a good place to stay in he centre of Melbourne if you like the businessman's type of hotel .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank debbiebreslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our instinctive service and our unsurpassed location close to all Melbourne has to offer. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with cleaning of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews