We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Causeway(Melbourne)
    View Hotel
    • Fitness center
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
      View Hotel
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Home At Flinders(Melbourne)
      View Hotel
      • Fitness center
      Reviews (2,226)
      Filter reviews
      2,226 results
      Traveler rating
      1,439
      556
      140
      54
      37
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,439
      556
      140
      54
      37
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsheavenly bedmartini barallegro restaurantspg membercity squarecollins streetregent theatrea city view roomrain showerconcierge deskhigh teadeluxe roomrooms are largevalet parkingstar hotelperfect locationbuffet breakfast
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1,408 - 1,413 of 2,226 reviews
      Reviewed August 11, 2013

      Spent the night at The Westin as we had a function at The Plaza Ballroom. Location was fantastic, Valet Parking a breeze and staff couteous and friendly. The room was beatifully appointed with everyting you could ask for. It was spacious for a City Hotel and the Bed was to die for. Had a wonderful nights sleep and an even better experience in the morning by having a glorious hot bath with lots of lovely smelling accessories. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Melbournegirls09
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

      Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and recommending us to others. We are pleased you enjoyed our instinctive service, signature Heavenly facilities and our unsurpassed location close to all Melbourne has to offer. We strive to provide guests with personal service and renewing facilities so it is inspiring to read we have consistently fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Be well.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 10, 2013

      Had High Tea here in July 2013 with a girlfriend. We had an amazing time, wonderful from beginning to end. Our three tier tray was full of beautiful bounty that we managed to work our way through aided by a glass of champers & of course tea!! Great view overlooking Swanston Street & a relaxing library feel setting. Staff very courteous & attentive, excellent value can't wait to visit again.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Service
      Thank Lulu09
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

      Dear Reviewer. We appreciate you recommending our Contemporary High Tea experience to others and will ensure your comments are passed on to our associates. We do try to build a culture of continuous communication amongst all our departments and most of all, deliver caring service which is memorable. We hope you will be back again in the near future for another renewing experience. Be well.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 6, 2013

      Central to all activities you want to experience in Melbourne the luxury Westin had everything you needed at your fingertips and the smiling service went with it. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious and beds are very comfortable. The restaurant (food, wines and service) was terrific, as was the lobby bar. We noted that nothing was too much trouble to do for you and or ask for, the staff volunteered to show us and others where you go, and what else you may want to see. The Shopping centres and theatres/cinemas are within walking distance to the hotel, as is the gallery, museum and train stations and a palethra of good restaurants. We immensely enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will definitely return on our next visit to Melbourne.

      Room Tip: Book a room on the road side and ask for a higher level floor, if you like to see the hussle and bussle of the city life in front of you. Great view while you're relaxing on the other side of the window.
      • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 2013Johanna
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

      Dear Reviewer. We are thrilled you enjoyed a fulfilling stay in every way and your special experiences will bring you back to The Westin Melbourne in the future. During your next stay, if you are not already a Starwood Preferred Guest member, please request to join the program so we may keep you informed of our special offers and 15% off food in all of our dining venues (T& C’s apply). Be well.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 4, 2013

      On our annual visit to Melbourne - this time to view the "Monet" exhibition, our return stay at the Westin lived up to expectations. It's location is great - unbeatable for Melbourne city shopping - the rooms are large, well and tastefully furnished, great bathrooms and a superbly comfortable king bed. Breakfasts are great - although at $40 per head - a little pricey. The staff are friendly and efficient although the Lobby Bar seems a little understaffed and service can be very slow at times. Regrettably free Wi Fi is not available in the rooms - and in this day and age, I cannot understand why this is not part of major hotels' service especially as small motels seem to be able to offer it. In addition, when accounts need to be settled by credit card, the surcharge seems a little petty and annoying especially as major hotel chains managed to "cope" without it for many years.

      Room Tip: Pay a little extra for city view rooms - otherwise you will just be looking at a wall.
      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank rainman37
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

      Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide such special feedback. We are delighted you experienced a fulfilling stay at The Westin Melbourne and visiting our wonderful city. We were disappointed to learn of the less than satisfactory experiences you encountered in the Lobby Lounge. This is not indicative of the level of service to which we strive, and we will certainly share your feedback with our team. Our in-room internet is one of the fastest in town and guest can connect up to three devices at the same time at a minimal fee of $5 per hour. As an alternative, guests are welcome to use the complimentary internet in public areas, as well as desktop computers in the Business Centre. Please be advised the credit card surcharge is a common industry practice amongst 5 Star hotels in Melbourne and the greater Australian Hotel Industry. We accept alternative method of payments where the fee would not apply, for example EFTPOS and Cash. We hope you will be back again in the near future for another renewing stay. Be well.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 2, 2013

      What else can I say? I had a most wonderful stay at The Westin Melbourne. The room was very clean, the bed so comfy and I had a very nice city-view room. I checked in at 10am (too early I know) and I was pleased to hear that a room was already available for me. The staff were genuinely pleased to have me as a guest, especially the man who was manning the main front door (I didn't catch his name, unfortunately). Breakfast at the Allegro was good. It had a decent amount of choices for brekky. I ordered room service on my last night and the food was delivered less than the 30 minutes they told me. Food was reasonably priced, no different to other hotels that I've stayed in.

      Overall, I loved my stay here.

      Room Tip: Choose a city-view room.
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank vvbjr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

      Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted we were able to assist with an early check-in and you enjoyed a relaxing sleep in your Heavenly® Bed. We pride ourselves on providing instinctive service and are thrilled to read our associates continue to provide memorable experiences for our guests. We will pass on your inspiring comments to the entire team and perhaps on your next visit you could return for Allegro’s unique platter dining experience. Be well.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews