We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$237
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveler rating
1,441
557
140
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
557
140
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedmartini barallegro restaurantspg membercity squarecollins streetregent theatrea city view roomrain showerconcierge deskhigh teadeluxe roomrooms are largevalet parkingstar hotelperfect locationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We returned again to Melbourne and decided to stay at the Westin again. Once again, we walked into the foyer and greeted with friendly and professional staff. We had the City View room this time (with a balcony). We were really impressed with our beautiful room and it's layout but most of all the comfy bed and no street or tram noise. We chose to eat at the Allegro restaurant in the hotel as we had tickets to see King Kong at the Regent Theatre next door. The food was just spectacular and the staff were just so friendly and helpful and made us feel so welcome. We will be staying here again next time we come down to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide such delightful feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our personal service, luxurious facilities and distinctive venues. We will also pass your inspiring comments regarding the Allegro service and to our Chefs. Our "Platter dining" is always a favourite before going to the theatre and perhaps on your next visit, you could return for our Lobby Lounge High Tea experience. We sincerely value your loyalty and look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Melbourne. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the door the doormen where there to take our bags which may I add had arrived in our room before we did. Fantastic service, beautiful rooms and huge bathroom. I was staying here on business and would definitely recommend without a doubt. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your special comments. Your inspiring feedback is certainly appreciated. We look forward to continuing to surprise and delight you with our personal service and facilities for business travelers. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is nice, the location is perfect, but there are some things that must be considered in a five star hotel.

Breakfast is too expensive and it does not value what you get. The coffee was always cold. That is not acceptable! We had to ask for HOT COFFEE to get it.
Everyday you have the same things. If you stay for a week you are gonna see the same fruits, type of meat and sweets than the other days.

Internet is not fee!!! How can that be possible in a hotel where you are paying a fortune for a room? Oh yes, it is free in the lobby, but not in the rooms, and they charge you 100 USD for 5 days of free wifi. I hired it, because I didn't want to go to the lobby every time I needed to send an email. And the service was awful. The signal was really poor. I couldn't even have a skype conversation.

In these communications days, having a bad internet service (or even worst, a lack of it) is unbelievable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeniaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and luxurious facilities. We sincerely regret any inconveniences you experienced with our in room internet connection and welcome you to discuss these with us at the time of your stay so we may have the opportunity to remedy your concerns. We have also noted your feedback regarding breakfast variety and beverage. We hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future so we may have the opportunity to provide a more fulfilling experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Westin for 4 nights. Our room was lovely with a really comfy bed and spacious bathroom. The view was great; we could see a tiny bit of Flinders Station, St Paul's Cathedral and the busy street below us.
The location was amazing. It was walking distance from everything so we got lots of exercise in too.
We had a bit of a muddle up with a booking the Conceirge made but they waived the cost of our beverages and snacks one night at the hotel bar to compensate.
I loved reading all the staff members badges. They each say something they are passionate about!
All in all it was a great stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmeralda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your recent trip to Melbourne. We are delighted you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed, luxurious room facilities and uplifting views. Our central location is certainly perfect for shopping in addition to Melbourne’s theatres and restaurants. We are pleased to be able to resolve your Concierge booking issue efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Melbourne again. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here recently for a surprise weekend getaway and was not disappointed! We have stayed in most of the 5 star properties in Melbourne CBD and this one would have to be up there with the best!
The room was incredibly spacious and well planned out - nice little sitting area over in the corner of the room with a small (but cute!) balcony looking out onto the street. Nice big TV, super comfy King sized bed, plenty of cupboard space for hanging up clothes, etc. and the bathroom was also enormous and well presented. It had a really classic feel to the room with a touch of opulence (without going overboard).
The service was exceptional everywhere we went in the hotel - reception were always more than happy to assist with anything, valet/concierge staff were always happy to have a chat as they opened the door for you, offering assistance with suggestions nearby for restaurants and so forth.
Really couldn't fault anything with this hotel at all and would definitely recommend without hesitation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews