We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #113 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

After the room was charged at $309 a night plus parking at $20 you would imagine this motel to be luxurious and clean. This was not the case with the bathroom absolutely discusting with mould and dirty tiles, half used toilet rolls, and marks all over the wall. There was no fan in the bathroom and you could see sweat and dirt marks all down the walls. The so called balcony was dirty and windows were filthy!
The manager shown us to another room as I was so discusted in the first one but it was just as bad. I am not at all impressed with the service and or qaulity of this motel. The manager would not refund our money to leave and go to another motel would only do 50%, as we should give 48 hours. BUT HOW WAS I SUPPOSED TO KNOW IT WAS GROSS!!! I was not impressed as I had taken my partner away for wkd for his birthday.

I will never ever stay here again and will never recommend this motel to anyone. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND QUALITY OT MOTEL. SHOULD ONLY BE 2 STAR

Room Tip: not a nice motel dont book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aknight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your opinion.

Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

However, your comments seem to be inappropriate and I do not agree with your intention of posting such comments and the words used.

Usually, we consider any request to refund accommodation or any other charges for a reasonable reason.

However, I strongly recommend you to consider staying with us again in the future and try out our true standards.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in November and found the apartment ideal. An easy walk into the CBT, trams outside, the front desk helpful and as another reviewer has mentioned a really good washer and dryer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shade51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it was great to hear that you liked our hotel.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Most convenient, well serviced apartments, little store nearby to purchase essentials. Trams right outside, going everywhere! Quiet, spacious, and well equipped. Super washer and dryer! Only things that could be improved is a fan in the bathroom. Most obliging staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the garden view - look across to the Shrine and the lovely trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We look forward to meeting you during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We only stayed for one night, but would be happy to have stayed longer.

A good sized hotel room, which included a two seater couch, 2 single chairs, kitchenette and clothes washer and dryer! Now, that's rare! Very comfortable and quiet.

The included breakfast was the only disappointment. Whilst there is an a la carte menu, once they know you have a voucher, the menu is quickly flipped over and you choose one of three options, none of which really suited. Once the eggs, bacon and tomato arrived (on dry toast) is was inedible due to the overuse of salt! Forget the coffee too! The pancakes my son ordered were ok, so he was happy. The 'cold buffet' , consisted of dry muffins, apples and bananas, so a banana and cup of tea it was! Just do your own thing for breaky and all is good!

Strangely, I got a much better price on a third party website than directly with the hotel, either on line or over the phone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seasons. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Seasons hotel. The location was great! Tram stop is right out front and downtown is an easy walk, as is the art museum and Botanic Gardens.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was not huge, but big enough. The kitchen was small but functional for breakfast and snacks. We ate out for most meals.
The apartment was tidy and offered daily service which took care of the linens, beds etc but tables and counters weren't wiped down throughout our stay.
The people at the front desk were super nice and helpful and the hotel was very quiet and private.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Seasons, and thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We have addressed the cleaning related comments you raised with the Housekeeping Manager for immediate rectification. This certainly does not reflect the high standards for which we aim.

I am hoping to see you during your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here recently for a night on a summer special. Have been to this hotel a number of times over the years and always have found it to be spacious, clean and quiet.

Over the last two visits there have been a few small issues with the bathroom and kitchen plugs missing, only one wine glass and odd numbers of cutlery. This needs to be addresed, when rooms are cleaned.

The buffet breakfast has disapeared and has very limited continental breakfast selection.

Overall good hotel.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments have a better kitchen and are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg12780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Firstly, thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We have addressed the concerns you raised with the Housekeeping Manager for immediate rectification.

Hot breakfast buffet has been replaced with a freshly made variety of “Ala Carte” option. However, your comments have already been passed on to the executive Chef.

We are looking forward to meet you during your next visit.

Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
615 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
623 reviews
Royce Hotel
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 161 in Melbourne
1,969 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#30 of 161 in Melbourne
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#99 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $97 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing