We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #113 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Seasons hotel. The location was great! Tram stop is right out front and downtown is an easy walk, as is the art museum and Botanic Gardens.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was not huge, but big enough. The kitchen was small but functional for breakfast and snacks. We ate out for most meals.
The apartment was tidy and offered daily service which took care of the linens, beds etc but tables and counters weren't wiped down throughout our stay.
The people at the front desk were super nice and helpful and the hotel was very quiet and private.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Seasons, and thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We have addressed the cleaning related comments you raised with the Housekeeping Manager for immediate rectification. This certainly does not reflect the high standards for which we aim.

I am hoping to see you during your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here recently for a night on a summer special. Have been to this hotel a number of times over the years and always have found it to be spacious, clean and quiet.

Over the last two visits there have been a few small issues with the bathroom and kitchen plugs missing, only one wine glass and odd numbers of cutlery. This needs to be addresed, when rooms are cleaned.

The buffet breakfast has disapeared and has very limited continental breakfast selection.

Overall good hotel.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments have a better kitchen and are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg12780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Firstly, thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We have addressed the concerns you raised with the Housekeeping Manager for immediate rectification.

Hot breakfast buffet has been replaced with a freshly made variety of “Ala Carte” option. However, your comments have already been passed on to the executive Chef.

We are looking forward to meet you during your next visit.

Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for New Year's Eve. The location opposite to Botanic Gardens was ideal for fireworks and festivities. The tram stops right in front of the hotel, so very good for exploring the city as well. Room was very spacious, the spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were of good quality. Not cheap, but worth the price

Room Tip: Go for park view, on the other side you will see building walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review on Seasons. I am happy to hear your overall experience in summery.

Hope to see you next time.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travelled with 2 kids aged 11 and 8 in early December 2013. Our stay was lovely. The room was spacious, and had a kitchenette which was small but functional, thus could set up meals for the kids. The staff were nice and helpful. View from our room was beautiful, facing the Shrine of Remembrance. Tram stop is just accross the hotel, and a convenience store was about 3 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSimanjutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and conformation of your return.
I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location just across from Botanical Garden. Just $60 taxi ride from airport. This got me and 3 others there with no issue. We are staying in two bedroom apartment. This is very clean and well serviced. Have stayed across Xmas so bar was closed on one day but not an issue at shop 2 mins away was open.

CAn get trams directly outside and this has supported our exploring well and made getting about very easy.

Have used pool and sauna. Small but clean with gym also.

I would use again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

Your feedback is always welcome and it is a good tool for our own improvement.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here recently on a whim after other accommodation arrangements fell through, and picked this hotel based on a previous good experience.

My previous comments from November 2011 stand - it's a great value hotel, and on this occasion, the value was even better, hence the upgraded rating to 5/5.

We booked a last minute deal on a small studio room with this hotel which included breakfast that was screamingly good value on paper. Upon arrival, what made it even better was a complimentary room upgrade to an apartment - perhaps for being a repeat visitor, perhaps to do with full occupancy on other floors.

Whatever the reason, the staff of this hotel are very professional, and don't mess you around. Good location, great price (less than half what other CBD hotels were charging for a last minute reservation), and best of all, good service.

Breakfast was more than acceptable for the price paid - we will happily stay here again if coming to Melbourne.

Room Tip: The apartments at the rear of the building are much quieter being away from St Kilda Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and conformation of your return.
It was a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely stay and our colleagues looked after you well.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Both times booked thru a Wotif.com or Bookings.com. Both times I have been very happy with my rooms. Large rooms. Had bathtub as well as shower. Kitchen (altho a little lacking on utensils). Large comfortable beds. Quite. Very clean. Great location opposite Botanic gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Tram stop right out front. 24hr front desk. Highly recommend as place to stay in Melbourne as the rooms are nice to come back to after shopping and seeing the sights of Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
615 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
623 reviews
Royce Hotel
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 161 in Melbourne
1,969 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#30 of 161 in Melbourne
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#99 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $97 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing