We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“linda w”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #82 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“linda w”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Those travelling to Melbourne, this is a must place. The location is great, walking distance to so many places, plus the tram is just outside as well. If you have a car, it's one of the cheapest places to park, I have stayed many different places and the parking fee's are huge.The apartments are lovely and spacious too. Best thing is the staff, they are lovely. All the staff were very helpful and always greeted you with a smile.
A fantastic place, very clean and comfortable, like a little home away from home. I will definately be staying there again, and thank you to all staff for being so friendly and making my visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony so you can have the fresh air come through so you dont feel all stuffy like so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your beautiful review along with your true experience. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed hotel facilities along with our warm hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    257
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
132
179
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My Husband & I stayed in a studio apartment. We had a great time. The accommodation was excellent. We felt really comfortable & welcome by the friendly staff. Whether it was booking in or getting a meal, the people were really nice. We had big days with lots of walking so to come back to such a comfortable, clean & beautifully styled room was a pleasure. The restaurant downstairs was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the most delicious Caesar Salad, Satay Sticks, Cheese Cake & beautiful red wine (for dinner, not breakfast!!). Yum. Looking forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. your comments will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Our team was happy to see your comments and it was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely hotel Staff were freindly and helpful. The one bedroom apartment we had was nice modern and very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and we were at the front of the hotel and we couldnt hear any traffic noise at all.
The Hotel was great location as we could walk to most places and the Tram was out side the hotel door.
We walked to the art gallary and theatre. It was close to the River bank and Flinders Station was a 15 min pleasent walk
We would sstay at the seasons hotel again that is for sure.

Room Tip: We had a great room at the front of the hotel and the one bedroom apartment we had 2 single beds and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. Certainly, your feedback will be handy for our potential future guests.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really loved the place, the staff are so friendly and made my stay truly comfortable. The beds were divine, the reception were really helpful with my many enquiries and every day I was greeted with a big friendly smile by the staff at reception. I am really impressed by this place, and I travel a lot for business so I definitely know what it takes to impress!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I am sure that other travellers will find it helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a great one-bed apartment - which was enormous with all the facilities you could hope for, and a balcony overlooking the Shrine of Remembrance. The staff were courteous and helpful throughout, parking was easy and we decided to take a stroll into the city (about 10-12 minutes to Flinders Street Station) leaving our car behind after we'd checked out...no problem! Will definitely be back here again, and being that bit out of the CBD meant it was really quite quiet and peaceful.

If I was looking for a minor fault, it would be that the bed was a little hard for me, but don't let that stop you! Also, I ran out of time to use the spa/pool as I overslept because it was so peaceful...

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the botanic gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. Certainly, your feedback will be handy for our potential future guests.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent view, excellent location - easy walk or tram ride to CBD, with much cheaper parking (even cheaper on-street meter parking - 4 hours during B/hrs, but free over night). Have stayed twice using "Run of the House" specials. Very affordable. We live only 1 hour from CBD, therefore would not stay in town if had to pay high rates. Expected to get worst rooms, but both times upgraded to 1, then 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious. Only down side is double beds are two singles pushed together - not ideal for couples night away, but will definitely stay again.

General comment for all hotels - stop using carpet! it can never be as clean as laminate floors. Recently stayed in at Fraser Apartments in Shanghai. First hotel I have stayed at with laminate floors - excellent!

Room Tip: Use "run of the house" specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winemakerAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review based on the experience and observations during the recent stay with us.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night in winter and chose the "run of house' special for the first time. It turned out to be excellent value as we were given a one bedroom apartment which was a real surprise as we were expecting a studio room. We arrived early and were allowed to park downstairs until the room was ready which was really helpful. The apartment was very clean with very basic kitchen facilities, 2 spoons, 2 forks etc. No coffee plunger, but we managed with the teapot and strainer. Heating was good, bed comfortable, 2 TVs. Very pleasant staff at reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. Certainly, your feedback will be handy for our potential future guests.

Please be advised that coffee plungers and additional kitchen utensils are available for any requests.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#8 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#110 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Quest South Melbourne
#121 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing