We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #87 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked Seasons and we were meeting friends in Melbourne that we don't get to see to often and wanted a place with a comfy lounge to sit and catch up over a wine, well the pictures on Seasons Website didn't lie - hotel was perfect for what we were all looking for. Comfortable lounge area, great bedrooms and good little kitchenette with enough impliments to make a lovely breakfast (well no frypan but a call to reception and one was delivered)

A short walk to Southbank and all the lovely restaurants.

All in all a great place to stay and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review .We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and liked our hotel.

Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    253
    68
    30
    24
See reviews for
130
178
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed here on a trip to Melbourne. One of the best things about this hotel is it's proximity to the Melbourne CBD via trams along St Kilda Rd. Pretty short trip in to most of the action, and also very convenient location to the motorways (we drove down), which makes it easy to get in and out.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which I would describe as on the small side. The room was otherwise OK. We had wanted an apartment as opposed to a hotel room so we could do some self catering. I would describe the kitchen as poorly equiped, with only the real basics which made it pretty hard for us as a family of four to cook our own meals. Overall impression was more of a hotel room with a small kitchenette.
The indoor pool was pretty small and heavily chlorinated.
The service at reception was friendly enough, but we were disappointed with the rooms. The views were also nothing special from the two rooms we had (we had to change rooms after the first day).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnybrook23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and I am sure that other travellers will find it helpful.

Please be advised that we have limited utensils available in the kitchen. However, any amount of extra cooking vessels can be arranged on request. As hotel has different sides, best view is not always guaranteed. But garden, view is an option for those who request in advance.

Thank you for also mentioning our central location and service, I will pass along your kind comments to our Front Office Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed overnight in a two bedroom apartment with friends. the rooms were well appointed, clean and bed nice and comfy. We were on the 6th floor and heard no noise from the busy St. Kilda Rd at all. We cooked breakfast the next morning, there was no frypan for the bacon, we called reception whom bought one to our room, quite quickly. Amenities were good, not alot in the cooking department but enough to get by.
All in all a nice hotel, service from reception staff was very good, they were very friendly and happy to help.
It is located an easy walk to South Bank and across the road from the war memorial. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable; it is certainly what we like to hear!

Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you have received from our Front Office Team, they are delighted to hear they have received another positive review.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I found everything about this place to be fantastic. The staff were more than helpful. The bed was great and I slept well. It was well equipt and felt like a home away from home. Thank you!!! Highly recommended ...Ill be back!

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor...no noise...great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katyw217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review .We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is always welcome at the hotel to assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have rated this property as very good because there is no 'good' category. It was better than average but really didn't rate very good. Having said that, as an apartment hotel it ticked all of the right buttons mostly. The apartment was spacious with an adequately furnished kitchenette, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. The position of the hotel on St Kilda Road was an easy 20 minute walk to Fed Square and Flinders St station and tram stops in both direction were 20 yardfs from the hotel. A day or so after arrival 24 hour working on the Domain Interchange improvement began, which meant an approx 600 meter walk to the tram stops going out of town. The noise appeared to have been kept to a minimum after 1030 at night. Maid service was daily except over the Easter weekend when you needed to book a service! Because of its location to Fed Sqare and South Bank self-catering and eating out were easy eating option. Because of the strong dollar against the UK pound the cost of the stay was quite expensive (I paid approx £120 a night),

Room Tip: Choose a tower room overlooking the Botanic Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

As per your comments, I am happy to learnt that you have had a descant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The rooms were well appointed, quiet and quite spacious for the price. The facilities were well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. A minor downside was the carpark, which was located one floor below the lobby and accessed only by stairs and many doors. This was quite difficult for transfer of luggage. Overall though the Hoel was good value and we would consider a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are away from St Kilda Road where there is more traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchwinophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It is so great to hear that you like the hotel and planning to come back. As we have porters and concierge available, we can definitely help you with bags.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our god-daughter returned on Feb 2013, to stay in Seasons Botanic Gardens.
We met Mr Buddhika (Mgr) again. His smile is evergreen.
We tend to concur where reception draws warm welcoming greetings from.

And sited within the hotel, is Orient East restaurant and bistro.
Ambience is lustrous, extending to fresh green open courtyard.
She was recommended an Orient East creation, Orient East Pancake.
The slight fragrant pancake savours a fusion of North and South Asia.
This we realized, it is a dish creation of the lady restaurateur. Simply fabulous.
She even dwelled on this dish again, just before leaving Melbourne.

And surprisingly interesting, Asahi draft beer on tap and repertoire of craft beers selection.
Orient East service is as good as hotel's....ever engaging and smiley.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayng332082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great comments regarding our service, staff members and our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.
Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#2 of 2 in South Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#41 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#78 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing