We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3sisters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My other two sisters & I stayed again at Seasons, as it's close location to the city which is easy to walk or tram in. The rooms are airy, clean & with the 2 bedrooms, lounge & kitchen make it ideal for 3-4 people. The service is excellent & Joe made sure we had a private car to take us back to the airport at the same price as a cab. A great location for shopping or business.

Room Tip: Ask for. A room in the tower not facing St Kildare road for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2olddiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed the comfort, space of our guest rooms, our friendly and exclusive service.

Guest feedback is always welcome at the hotel to assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    257
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
132
179
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked the accommodation on line and were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were as big and spacious as depicted on the internet (203 in the tower). Great to have full laundry and kitchen facilities but lacking oven tray for our pizza and only one pot in the cupboard - no frypan. We were on level 2 with a balcony and a great view onto the courtyard and St Kilda Road. All the front of house staff were very friendly and helpful especially Joe who sorted out our Tramcar Restaurant refund due to it breaking down minutes before we boarded. We used the swimming pool twice during our stay that was very clean. It was great to have FOX Sport as a selection on the flatscreen TV's in order to watch the Super 15 Rugby matches from NZ. Would definately book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This was an ok hotel in the 90s I guess, now tired and dated. My rooms mattress was like sleeping in a hole and the walls were so scuffed and marked, why someone just didn't freshen it up with a quick coat of paint I don't know. Anyway it is what it is, if you are not fussy it's clean and ok and you get a deal, but for your Businees Clients or holiday no!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewWinterFOXTELTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.
Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations.

As you may aware, most of our rooms were renovated not long ago and some cosmetic enhancement work are currently carried out.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 with our one-year-old baby to attend a wedding in the Botanic Gardens across the road.

The one-bedroom suite we stayed in (207, in the tower) was spacious and clean and reasonably updated. Fully equipped with kitchen, laundry (in loungeroom), large bedroom and seperate bathroom. Good quiet aircon with a balcony door for fresh air.

The bedroom was very large (plenty of space for the baby's cot) and the king-sized bed was comfortable. The walls were very soundproof - good for our baby's naptimes.

Bathroom was large and clean although the lighting was a little too dim and the water pressure in the shower/tub wasn't very strong. Lounge room furniture was fairly plain but comfortable.

The kitchen was large and well-appointed with a 3/4 size fridge, oven, 4-burner stove and dishwasher. However the kitchen was very not well equipped - only 2 each of glasses, mugs, plates etc were provided, which did not go far at mealtimes with a baby; and there was only a bare minimum of other tools (one oven tray that was too large to even fit in the oven, no serving bowls, etc). It wasn't well equipped enough to cook a meal, which would have been useful with a baby in tow.

On the plus side, the restaurant downstairs has highchairs and delicious (though expensive) food with generous serves.

The location was not central but easy to get into the city using the trams which stopped right outside the hotel.

Overall it was a great hotel , recommended for travellers who don't mind the slightly out-of-the-way location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.
Usually, we stock minimum kitchen utensils and crockery in our rooms. However, extra items are provided upon request.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is an otherwise great business hotel. Near Vic Barracks and easy access to transport and city center yet in a quiet residential area. The apartment rooms are spacious with separate kitchen and living area and a separate bedroom. Excelently outfitted with kitchen goods, a washer-dryer and two televisions. However, the glacial internet makes working here a frustrating chore.

The staff is excelent. restaurant, while not top notch is very value-oriented with good western and Malayian food. I will come back only for short stays due to business needs for good communication.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducatidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
Usually, Our Internet is in good average speed. It seems there were some issues during your stay for it to be that slow. However, we are in the process of upgrading our internet infrastructure.
I hope this has not permanently tarnished your image on Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. It would be great if you could reconsider staying with us in the future and give us an opportunity to prove what we are good at.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in February 2013, while visiting Melbourne to attend the Moonlight Cinema in the Botanic Gardens. The location of this hotel is great, directly opposite the beautiful Botanic Gardens and a short, easy walk from the National Gallery, Arts Centre and Federation Square.
Check-in was fast and efficient, and we were directed to our room. The hotel room we had booked turned out to be a two-bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and included a well-sized kitchenette. Unfortunately, it was very plain and a little tired in appearance. There were dirty marks on much of the paintwork, particularly the bathroom walls. The hotel corridors were dark and out-dated.
We ordered a cooked breakfast to be delivered to our room, and given that it was a hotel, were a little sceptical as to how it would turn out. We were pleasantly surprised! The food was fresh and hot, and the servings were more than ample.
Overall, the hotel is in a great location. Given the size of the rooms, it provides a great alternative to small CBD hotel rooms for families travelling with children (the park directly opposite is a bonus for those with children!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cab-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.
It should have been much better, if I had more details regarding your comments in relation to the appearance of your room as most of our rooms are in descent condition.
We look forward to welcome you back and give you with an opportunity enjoy true Seasons hospitality.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Seasons Botanic Gardens in January 2013. The location on St Kilda Road is quite good with a tram stop nearby and easy access to downtown Melbourne. In fact, there is little to complain about the hotel. My room was very spacious, actually looking more like a small apartment with kitchenette and washer/ dryer. It was clean and reasonably well-appointed despite the absence of wireless Internet connection. However, everything looked a little bit tired. Decoration needed a serious refresher in order to improve unappealing furniture, wallpapers and carpets. Breakfast was below standard, served in a cramped room and offering a limited number of options. Courtesy of reception staff must also be improved as their tone and attitude sometimes bordered rudeness. Charging 200 AUD per night the hotel could definitely do a better job at providing a more modern, comfortable and customer-friendly environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We have taken your comments on board and necessary action has been taken for the issues which are related to your dissatisfaction, specifically staff.

As for the status of the furniture, fixtures and fittings, all rooms were renovated in the recent past and we certainly hope you will find the appearance more appealing when you next stay with us.


This is not certainly the hotel standard and I hope your experience has not permanently tarnished your perspective of Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel.


Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#8 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Quest South Melbourne
#118 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#77 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing