We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #81 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Seasons Botanic Gardens for one night on business. I was in an apartment room with kitchenette and washer/dryer, but only staying one night, didn't use these extra facilities. The pluses are: clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds and very good aircon. I ate at the restaurant for dinner and this was enjoyable - reviewed seperately. There are tram stops into town right out the front and the gardens across the road provided pleasant views and walks. There was a small convenience and liquor store (IGA Express) around the corner on Park Street for snacks and drinks. The negatives: The shower was not very powerful - not much more than a dribble. There wasn't much in the way of shops, restaurants or cafes in the immediate area, especially on a Sunday afternoon (there are some good cafes for workers on weekdays though). There were only freeview channels on the TV, and no wifi in the rooms, only a paid 'plug-in' service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redpolka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure it will be appreciated by our future potential guests.
Please be advised that Wi-Fi internet is available on request.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    260
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
135
179
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed 3 days/2 nights at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and it is certainly among the best value for money deals I've ever had. We arrived early but check-in was no problem, no waiting time at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We got a room on the top floor (5th floor) with a balcony and a view across the Domain/Shrine of Remembrance - very nice, especially watching the sun rise in the morning.

The room was very spacious, clean, and very comfortable, beds/mattresses were excellent.

The location of the hotel is great: King's Domain and Botanical Gardens are just across the street, CBD is withing walking distance, as is the shopping and cafe scene of both South Melbourne and Chapel St. The tram stopping right in front of the hotel gets you to St Kilda (or CBD/Fitzroy) in a few minutes, the free of charge tourist loop bus departs from the Shrine of Remembrance as well. That being said, nights were quiet, so close enough to everything but quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: Fifth (top) floor with Domain view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autobotBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and as we believe, it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Tree Gully, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I sought comfortable and friendly accommodation close to the Arts Centre and found it at the Seasons Botanic Gardens. Not being frequent visitors to Melbourne, we found the location ideal for visits to attractions close to the CBD using public transport, free tourist bus and tram services and walking to the Botanic Gardens, War Memorial, cultural centres, the river and the city centre.
The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful in making our four night stay enjoyable. The facilities and services were excellent for our needs.

Room Tip: We were slightly inconvenienced by noise from the adjacent room (with interconnecting door) as the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been looking for a City hotel that can comfortably accommodate our family of four, and have finally found that in The Seasons Botanic Gardens.
There are many 2-3 bedroom apartments in Melbourne, but very few that offer the services of a good hotel. We were happy to find that the Seasons had large apartments, with good size living areas, who also offered room service, mini bar, had a pool and fitness centre and parking.

It is not city centre, but only a 5 min tram ride or 15 min walk up St Kilda Rd. this was great for us, as it was quiet at night, unlike the city centre, which quite often woke our kids.

Overall we were very happy. The only thing we found that annoyed us was the poor water pressure.

Definitely recommend for families!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodnbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in January 2013. Greeting on arrival was warm and friendly and and staff were happy to store our bags as we were early. Our 3rd floor room was excellently presented with beds made and bins emptied every day. It was hot during some of our stay and the airconditioning was fabulous. All aspects of our room were in sound working condition and the king size bed really comfortable. On a busy (but not distracting noise-wise) St Kilda road and within 15 minutes of walking to Southbank with a tram stop out the front you couldn't want for a more convenient position. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: West facing room with balcony ideal and quiet. IGA convenience store 100 metres away open 6-7am -10p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Your comment was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room is clean and spaces with balcony over looking the park.Nice to see the tram which made it so Melbourne if you are a tourist like us.The hotel was in a very good location,if you don't mind walking it's a pleasant walk to the City or you could catch the Tram at the door step of the hotel.Staffs are so friendly and helpful, keep up the good work guys.I have no problem recommending your Hotel to others.We look forward to stay at your hotel in our next visit to beautiful Melbourne.We had a good special offer the last time.

Room Tip: Room with balcony over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanni31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne
Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I found the Seasons Botonic Gardens was in a great location, the staff all had a friendly responsive manner and rooms are well appointed and the cleanliness of a high standard. I have no problems with recommending the Seasons Botonic Gardens to all visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#12 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#112 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Quest South Melbourne
#122 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Bayview Eden
#108 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing