We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting from interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #102 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I sought comfortable and friendly accommodation close to the Arts Centre and found it at the Seasons Botanic Gardens. Not being frequent visitors to Melbourne, we found the location ideal for visits to attractions close to the CBD using public transport, free tourist bus and tram services and walking to the Botanic Gardens, War Memorial, cultural centres, the river and the city centre.
The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful in making our four night stay enjoyable. The facilities and services were excellent for our needs.

Room Tip: We were slightly inconvenienced by noise from the adjacent room (with interconnecting door) as the s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Botanic Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 559 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been looking for a City hotel that can comfortably accommodate our family of four, and have finally found that in The Seasons Botanic Gardens.
There are many 2-3 bedroom apartments in Melbourne, but very few that offer the services of a good hotel. We were happy to find that the Seasons had large apartments, with good size living areas, who also offered room service, mini bar, had a pool and fitness centre and parking.

It is not city centre, but only a 5 min tram ride or 15 min walk up St Kilda Rd. this was great for us, as it was quiet at night, unlike the city centre, which quite often woke our kids.

Overall we were very happy. The only thing we found that annoyed us was the poor water pressure.

Definitely recommend for families!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in January 2013. Greeting on arrival was warm and friendly and and staff were happy to store our bags as we were early. Our 3rd floor room was excellently presented with beds made and bins emptied every day. It was hot during some of our stay and the airconditioning was fabulous. All aspects of our room were in sound working condition and the king size bed really comfortable. On a busy (but not distracting noise-wise) St Kilda road and within 15 minutes of walking to Southbank with a tram stop out the front you couldn't want for a more convenient position. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: West facing room with balcony ideal and quiet. IGA convenience store 100 metres away open 6-7am -10p...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Your comment was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,

Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room is clean and spaces with balcony over looking the park.Nice to see the tram which made it so Melbourne if you are a tourist like us.The hotel was in a very good location,if you don't mind walking it's a pleasant walk to the City or you could catch the Tram at the door step of the hotel.Staffs are so friendly and helpful, keep up the good work guys.I have no problem recommending your Hotel to others.We look forward to stay at your hotel in our next visit to beautiful Melbourne.We had a good special offer the last time.

Room Tip: Room with balcony over looking the park.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanni31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne
Best Regards,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I found the Seasons Botonic Gardens was in a great location, the staff all had a friendly responsive manner and rooms are well appointed and the cleanliness of a high standard. I have no problems with recommending the Seasons Botonic Gardens to all visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 22 Dec 2012 to 29 Dec 2012 and would not recommend this accommodation at all. I requested a balcony room and we received a room looking into the back of another apartment, all free to air TV channels had coloured lines running thru the screen so could not view them, the aircon did not work and it was going to be a 40 degree day the next day. There was very few cutlery, not even tongs to take food from a pan. There was 2 of everything ie glasses, cups, plates so everytime you had to wash what you used. There was very little storage and 4 hangers in the wardrobe.
We did get moved in the end to another appt with a view of the gardens but whilst the appts have balconies they have no outdoor furniture - ridiculous
Whilst the staff were helpful and friendly I would never stay here again

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe it help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

Please accept my apologies for having trouble with the Air conditioner and TV channels.
All our rooms have limited amenities as a standard in Studio rooms and one bedroom apartments for two people. However, extra items can be provided upon request.

None of our balconies have furniture due to health and safety reasons as furniture could fly off the balconies during stormy weather conditions.

We usually consider all the booking requests and it is not always possible to provide balcony rooms with the view. However, all the special booking requests are honoured first come first serve basis.

I wish if you could reconsider staying with us to experience our true service standards.
Thank you,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visit Melbourne for the Arts Centre, Opera and Concerts, Art Gallery exhibitions and to meet up with friends. We are an older couple, often travelling by train and tram from Bendigo. Staff are friendly,helpful and concerned to answer our needs. Recently we needed to get to the airport with luggage and they organised a car for us. Occasionally we bring our own car and need to park it at an additional cost behind the hotel. St Kilda Rd tram stop is right outside the hotel with easy access to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

I am delighted to hear that you and your guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay at our hotel, as our aim is to provide memorable service experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you,
Buddhika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 160 in Melbourne
532 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#121 of 160 in Melbourne
599 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#64 of 160 in Melbourne
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royce Hotel
#35 of 160 in Melbourne
1,202 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#48 of 160 in Melbourne
927 reviews
Quest South Melbourne
#122 of 160 in Melbourne
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#92 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $111 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing