We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #82 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

2 major remarks:-
1) The apartment-styled accommodation is second to no one. All available facilities as well as the location are impressive.
2) Front-desk personnel are excellent; fully armed with great service mind. Mr. Yannick Dierdenne, in particular, deserves a special mention, for he helped providing us details on how to get to the Phillip Island to see the penguin parade. He wrote down a very clear driving direction & spent time showing us the map & explaining till we finally 'got it'. That's not enough, he even offered us to follow him when he's driving back home from work wherein he would drive slowly so we won't get lost. We didn't take the offer but we are overwhelmed with his enthusiasm and a sincere offer. In this modern world where everybody is super busy with own work, it's very hard to find a kind heart ready to take action beyond the job description. Thanks to Mr. Dierdenne, we've found this Melbourne trip worth every minute despite the rains. And for that, we are thankful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piyawadee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    257
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
132
179
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel was clean and very spacious, the only turn off was the VERY rude staff. Attitude when asking questions and checking out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie_melb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sahggm, General Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
I respect the points you raised and would like to apologise for the greetings you received from the hotel staff concerning your enquiry In addition to this let me assure you that the standard of service you received from the Hotel Staff this is certainly out of the ordinary and not the type of service we are known for or pride ourselves on. I have since spoken with these particular staff members and they been appropriately reprimanded

I am sorry to hear that this isolated incident has deterred you from returning to Seasons Botanic Garden, I do hope that you will reconsider.

I do hope this experience has not permanently marred your opinion of us and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Seasons Botanic Gardens soon.

Kind regards

Lei Mifsud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel has spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchens and is well located on St Kilda Road. Its around 20 minutes walk to the center of town or you can hop on the tram directly outside (5 minutes) or a taxi (3 minutes). It is opposite the Royal Botanical Gardens which is fantastic and is also walking distance to the MCG and Tennis arenas.

Breakfast was good and the fitness room and indoor pool were also decent. I would return here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

NIce hotel with good spacious room and convenient location. Breakfast was included and staff were very good, but quality of food was indifferent. Overall we were quite happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Had a great stay here for work for 5 nights. There is a tram stop outside the front door and even the studio apartments had a washer and dryer. Only a couple of suggested improvements; an anti noise strip be installed along the bottom of the door and a TV that can be moved to be seen from the bed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Recommend you stay in the plaza (block) as it has been recently refurnished. Breakfast is very basic, nothing special. The coffee that was provided was un drinkable. Good location but still a decent 15minute walk into town. Close to the park so good if you have kids or like a walk. There is local shop near by for essentials but nothing else. There is a supermarket about 30 minutes away which is useful...(walking) but not that close at all. Make sure you get the right directions! In all the service wasn't very good, especially at the front desk. I know it's for a safety purposes but i hated the lift as you have to swipe your card to go to your floor and I had to go to reception and get my cd approved everytime i wanted to go to see my friends. Very annoying. I kept getting stuck in the lift as my card wasn't working properly as well...not good! And I wasn't the only one either. If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you as you can hear the trams going past every 5mins! Speaking of trams there is a stop right outside the hotel! I recommend booking your stay on the internet as you can get a good deal. You can get a room with a kitchenette which is quite handy or you can get room service. However the food is very average and would not recommend eating there besides breakfast. When I had room service I thought it was terriblel. This hotel is fine for a city break or business stop but it has no frills.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Punkylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We hired a two bedroom apartment for a weekend stay to see some exhibitions in Melbourne.
When I first arrived I was a little worried as the apartment blinds looked a little worn. The only views seemed to be of other buildings.
But the rest of the apartment was very comfortable. There is a car park underneath, easy to use and accessed by a laneway. The restaurant/bar/breakfast was very good. The staff were helpful. The bathroom is big with a bath and shower over the top, plenty of towels etc. and room to dress.
We found the beds comfortable. There is a little balcony and fresh air. The hotel is just at a tram stop which goes down to Spencer Street Station and Federation Square.
A little known stop is underneath Fed Square, at a place called Princess Walk. This is a small group of outdoor restaurants and bar on the river. Perfect for lunch! in the sun on the river. And it was not too crowded.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#8 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#110 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Quest South Melbourne
#121 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Property: Seasons Botanic Gardens
Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing