We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Nearby Hotels
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mantra on Little Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
$192
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$201
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Olsen(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,549)
Filter reviews
5,549 results
Traveler rating
3,635
1,322
391
128
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,635
1,322
391
128
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium barprestige suiteluxury roomthe club loungecorner roompillow menuaccor membertop endstar hotelshower over the bathbottle of champagnevalet parkinghigh tearod laver arenaan upgradeflinders lanetram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,099 - 5,104 of 5,549 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We had a wonderful 1 night stay at this superb Hotel. The quality of the room was outstanding and the view is unparalleled in our opinion. Definitely a must for those who can afford this type of accommodation. We felt totally spoiled as this is something we normally can't do!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunbury
1
Reviewed December 8, 2010

great room, clean, modern and spacious ... only down side was no pool at the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I booked this hotel under the terms and conditions of a Wotif Secret Stay deal and found it to be incredible value for money and one of the nicest and most beautiful and elegant hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are very spacious, absolutely immaculate and have every modern convenience and amenity you could ask for -including a very impressive touch screen operated lighting and technology system. I think perhaps this is the best hotel room I've stayed in. The interior is beautifully decorated and the lounge has beautiful paintings adorning the walls. Staff are very professional and courteous for the most part and the concierge was very welcoming and friendly. Very conveniently centrally located and the shopping mall underneath the hotel provides for your every need you may have. A diverse range of restaurants and food choices are available both in the shopping complex and within walking distance. Room service slightly expensive but very professional and cleaning services excellent. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and wish I could stay here longer

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

While our stay was brief , we really enjoyed the whole experience,the room with amazing veiws of Melbourne. The meal at the restraunt was first class and the staff were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We loved our time at the Sofitel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassietourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews