We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Top of the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We were lucky enough to have a beautiful room on the 48th floor and the views of Melbourne and the Bay were outstanding. We felt like we were on top of the world.
The room was comfortably appointed from the French amenities in the bathroom to the amazingly comfortable bed.
The staff right from the Bellboys at the front door to reception, from the housemaids to the Bar staff, were all so genuinely cheerful and friendly.
Club Sofitel was an absolute joy and gave us no reason whatsoever to even leave the hotel. Well worth the extra.
This was our second stay at the Sofitel and it certainly wont be our last. Oh and I almost forgot even the loo on the 35th floor has a view to die for. What a surprise.
Merci Sofitel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,087 - 5,093 of 5,486 reviews

An Accor traveler
yallourn north
1
Reviewed November 11, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Brisbane
1
Reviewed November 11, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Excellent Hotel, close to all ammenities. Disappointed with the indiferent service shown in the attrium bar on the 35th Floor. Will stay at the Hotel again as I am a Sofitel fan, but will not have a drink in the Attrium. Stayed in the Club rooms and the Club lounge was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40nikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Melbourne
1
Reviewed November 9, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We obtained a complimentary night by virtue of the advantage plus card and as no standard rooms were available we paid $160 upgrade for a luxury room on the 48th floor with use of Club Sofitel. The hotel is in a fantastic position and the car park underground brings you up in the lift into the hotel. The room was lovely and well appointed with great views of the city. Club Sofitel was fantastic - we had a great afternoon tea which was really lunch and a lovely breakfast the following morning. I would stay at the Sofitel again because of the proximity of the hotel and it was luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178sandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The experience from the reservations team through to the check in process was excellent, and the complimetary upgrade given our extended stay was fantastic. During our stay the team at the Sofitel Club were excellent and the facilities in the club were great & good value. The service at Sofi's Lounge on the Monday ( 1/11) for afternoon tea was a little slow given the number of people in the lounge i.e approx 8. The check-out process and the bill were also dissapointing, we were overcharged for movies (7 in one day!) & mini bar services we did not use, and it took 25 minutes to check out which was a little slow. Apart from that we found all staff to be extremely friendly & went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant & comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
6,062 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 161 in Melbourne
4,609 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
952 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#12 of 161 in Melbourne
2,124 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $185 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing