We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$160
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,666)
Filter reviews
5,666 results
Traveler rating
3,702
1,353
404
130
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,702
1,353
404
130
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium barprestige suiteluxury roomthe club loungecorner roompillow menuaccor membertop endstar hotelshower over the bathturn down servicevalet parkingbottle of champagnehigh tearod laver arenaan upgradeflinders lane
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 5,666 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Great place to stay when in Melbourne. we always stay here and the best way to do it is club level. the little extras are great, The drinks in the club bar of an evening are the best, the view from this bar is spectacular to the least, and you get have breakfast with the same view... we will be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the Sofitel Club Lounge experience. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Once again we had a visit to Melbourne for health reasons and what better way to recover than a night or two at The Sofitel. Warm welcome, friendly staff and a great room. We booked a junior suite with views of the bay and eastern suburbs. Words do not describe the breathtaking night vision of Melbourne from The Sofitel. It is something you have to see to believe. Yes it is not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rosscoe3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. I am delighted that you managed to relax and enjoyed the comfort of your room during your short stay. My team will be pleased to know that you appreciated their warm and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Great service and accommodation as always. Sofitel Melbourne provides an exemplary service in a great location at the top end of Collins Street. Beds are very comfortable and room and bathroom sizes are excellent.

While I was in a room with a bath tub, I always prefer just a shower (preferably with a rain forrest shower head), it was otherwise a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017


Thank you for posting a fantastic review of your stay at Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, our famous MyBed! and appreciated the service you have received from my team. We can certainly provide you with a walk-in shower style of the btrhroom, please let us know next time you book. ideal location. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

What a magnificent place to stay. It should be because it costs a bomb.

The rooms were superb, awesome views. Well appointed. Beds just great. Lots of pillows.

Shower over a bath very disappointing.

Staff could not be more helpful.
Centrally located.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Geridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with most aspects of your experience, we were very sorry to read about the bathroom aspect you expressed disappointment with. We can certainly assign a walk-in shower next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located in the CBD within easy access of theatres and attractions. If not walking distance easily accessed by the free trams.

The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was tremendously soft - you just melted into it. Modern room lighting and information tablet added some nice touches.

Bathroom was a huge disappointment. I suspect I had been allocated an accessible room. No bath, walk in shower with seat and railing. Disappointing to not be advised at check-in. Big negative passing off a room like that.

The hotel rooms are 30+ floors up. At times there was what seemed to be an extraordinarily long wait for a lift.

Would I stay here again, perhaps not based on this experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank kglassmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with certain aspects of your experience, we were very concerned to read about the aspects you expressed disappointment with. We apologise that these issues kept you from having a flawless visit and will work on them with our team here. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews