We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice hotel with a French Flair !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,323
    1,203
    351
    119
    63
See reviews for
569
2,825
319
872
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Everything was just wonderful and the service was well beyond our expectations. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room and view was spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rpbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us for your Anniversary. We pride ourselves in providing the finest, most up-to-date product in the competitive Melbourne market and so we certainly appreciate your feedback and spending your precious time in doing so. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Loved this place. Everyone should spoil themselves sometimes. Great room, spectacular view, professinal and courteous service, perfect location. We have no hesitation in recommending the Sofitel to friends and family.and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank kevmak1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the Sofitel experience and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
325 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Each time we stay at the Sofitel ,we go a floor higher, this time we were on the 48th floor. The view is one of Melbournes' best . Although the area on Collins gets very busy, once you enter first floor, a calming feeling takes over . The hotel design is most note worthy, very practical ,the restaurant being on the 35th floor .

Room Tip: Book well in advance before AFL grand final time !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the finest, most up-to-date product in the competitive Melbourne market and so we certainly appreciate your feedback and spending your precious time in doing so. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,169 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing