We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$195
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,552)
Filter reviews
5,552 results
Traveler rating
3,636
1,324
391
128
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,636
1,324
391
128
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium barprestige suiteluxury roomthe club loungecorner roompillow menuaccor membertop endstar hotelshower over the bathbottle of champagnevalet parkinghigh tearod laver arenaan upgradeflinders lanetram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,511 - 2,516 of 5,552 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Everything was just wonderful and the service was well beyond our expectations. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room and view was spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rpbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us for your Anniversary. We pride ourselves in providing the finest, most up-to-date product in the competitive Melbourne market and so we certainly appreciate your feedback and spending your precious time in doing so. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Loved this place. Everyone should spoil themselves sometimes. Great room, spectacular view, professinal and courteous service, perfect location. We have no hesitation in recommending the Sofitel to friends and family.and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank kevmak1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the Sofitel experience and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Each time we stay at the Sofitel ,we go a floor higher, this time we were on the 48th floor. The view is one of Melbournes' best . Although the area on Collins gets very busy, once you enter first floor, a calming feeling takes over . The hotel design is most note worthy, very practical ,the restaurant being on the 35th floor .

Room Tip: Book well in advance before AFL grand final time !!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the finest, most up-to-date product in the competitive Melbourne market and so we certainly appreciate your feedback and spending your precious time in doing so. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews