We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pink concert and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,333)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,607 - 2,613 of 5,333 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great location and seriously good views over Melbourne. Lovely rooms, although the bathrooms are small. For the price you pay and nice big bath would be great!
The service was excellent and all staff friendly. Our room service food was poor however - such a disappointment when the food at No. 35 is so fantastic! Probably wouldn't stay here again, given the cost but it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to read your comments about your in room dining menu and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your stay.
I would be interested to know some more detailed feedback in relation to your comments if you could please email me directly via h1902-am01@sofitel.com . I do hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you and your guests back to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peterpan192
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good room with view of the botanic garden, and even better service! From the check-in staff to the super efficient and knowledgeable Concierge Pablo. Hats off to you all. Fantastic! This is now our top hotel choice whenever we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank weimintoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about Ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you and your guest back to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fp0228
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 33Tiger46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and the staff were so rude to us. Also if u want ice it costs $5!!! The room was small and smelled old and musty. I had heard from so many people how wonderful this hotel is but we definitely won't be back, worst hotel stay ever. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elyse409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was very concerned to read your comments about the service received by Ambassadors at the hotel and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your stay. I would be interested to know some more detailed feedback in relation to your comments if you could please email me directly via h1902-am01@sofitel.com . I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,627 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,736 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 160 in Melbourne
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
8,163 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,369 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 160 in Melbourne
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $196 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing