We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,873)
Filter reviews
4,873 results
Traveler rating
1,946
2,038
632
181
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,946
2,038
632
181
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vibe savoy southern cross station great location skybus terminal sky bus etihad stadium spencer street public transport easy access room service buffet breakfast would stay again bed was comfortable pleasant stay crown casino valet parking central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,873 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Often stayed at Savoy as friendly, clean and different - in a good way. do not always have breakfast but when we have found it to be excellent.
The fact it is opposite Southern Cross Station means we are in our room minutes after alighting from train.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howardlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnarsiah, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Howardlindsay,

Thank you for your five star review, especially from our most loyal returning guests.

I am thrilled you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and had a very pleasant stay.
I will have pleasure in sharing your comments with the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Manu Narsiah
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Savoy Hotel is a pleasure to stay at. Friendly and helpful staff. Room and nice and clean. Bed comfy. The staff explained exactly what was needed to get parking. The hotel is in a very convenient position near Southern Cross Station, not far from Casino and Docklands

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6466Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Savoy name tends to lead you to think luxury and exemplary service, alas this namesake disproves all.
The cocktails were below average, the service cold and dismissive, the bar staff were plainly rude, we had issue with a meal we were told we didn’t take the order find the other person! The cocktails were not made correctly we got one replaced it came back worse!
Overall it was an expensive non memorable experience, avoid in capital letters!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 892DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenSavoy, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear 892DavidD,

I'm very sorry to hear that you had a less than postive dining experience in the bar when you visited us. This is definitely not the high standard that we strive to uphold at Savoy. We pride ourselves on having a warm atmosphere and attentive staff, so this really saddens me to hear.

If you feel inclined to discuss this matter further, we'd love to hear from you. Please feel free to call us on (03) 9622 8888 so that we can get the full story and get to the bottom of this matter.


Kind regards,

Lauren Owen
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel, we stayed here whilst attending a family event and fell in love with the Savoy hotel! The room was comfortable and cosy. All the staff were so kind and polite with excellent service! Thankyou for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amy_weir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenSavoy, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear amy_weir78

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your experience at The Savoy on Little Collins. We are please to hear that you fell in love with our hotel and your feedback in relation to the team being friendly and helpful was received with much delight by our Management Team.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren O
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The savoy Hotel is located opposite to the Southern Cross station. It is close to everything, room is clean and friendly staff. Some might say it’s a bit noise as it is next to the busy street but that doesn’t bother me. Overall good value for business or family trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CCheng2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenSavoy, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CCheng2019,


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your experience at The Savoy Hotel on Little Collins, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team at The Savoy, we thank you for your support and I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren O
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews