We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Savoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #50 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Savoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I want my frequent flyer points
That's why I stayed there. The room was great best hotel in a long time. I will come back for sure in August. I thought the breakfast could use a better vegetarian option

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear James T,
Thanks so much for this great feedback! I ahve passed on your comment to our chef about more vegetarian options. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Vibe Savoy Hotel and we will see you again in August.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    1,304
    432
    126
    46
See reviews for
444
1,042
296
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

For a 2 night stay in the city, this is a great location. Easy to walk everywhere. Room was pleasant and was nice to be able to have a drink in the bar on returning from a big day out. Highly recommend for a short, well priced break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Trish V,
Thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

For a quick over night stay for a one day course was it was convenient and affordable. Rooms nicely presented. Close to transport incl. airport shuttle.
there were a couple of negatives, I didn't think the staff were particularly friendly at reservations. Toilet didn't flush properly and I couldn't find the tv remote - I didn't bother to let anyone know as I was really only there for less than 24 hours!

Overall a comfortable stay. Would stay here again especially if going to the football at Etihad Stadium.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Antonia M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt the reservations team was not very friendly. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the toilet and as a result, this issue has now been fixed.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Savoy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Being greeted by friendly staff is a great start and the room I had was perfect to complete business at the end of the day. The desk is large enough to be able to continue work with ease. The room was very comfortable and the location is perfect for other restaurants, and if you are lucky enough to be there to attend the football at Etihad Stadium. This hotel has become my regular when I am in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Murray D,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Savoy Hotel.
It was with great pleasure to read that we are your preferred hotel to stay in Melbourne.
See you soon

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed here for a week after arriving in Melbourne from England for a global conference. The location was so easy to find after getting the sky bus from the airport to Southern cross station.
I arrived at 3am which was no problem to the very friendly reception staff.
The rooms were always well cleaned and presented and I love the art deco style.

I would like to thank in particular Holly from London, who went out of her way to make me feel welcome and giving local directions etc. I wish her every success in her future plans. It's a shame she can't stay on your team forever as she is excellent at communicating and making people feel welcome. Friendliness comes easy to her.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keepupwiththejoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear keepupwiththejoneses,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. It was great to read you were impressed by Holly – she is a true testament to wonderful customer service & we too wish we could keep her forever as part of our team.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Vibe Savoy is in a fantastic, convenient location in Melbourne being close to all transport, Docklands, Crown and all attractions. Hotel is modern and great environment, restaurant and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Robyn L,

Thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

For a quick stay over with a couple of business owners, this was very convenient and affordable. Service and rooms were nicely presented and we enjoyed our stay.
The location was good - nice and close to everything,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rosie S,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to [insert hotel name] in the near future.

Many thanks,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#62 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 3,689 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#82 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Property: Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing