We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room I had was own the corner of he hotel had great views and breakfast was very good as well - great location if you come from the skybus or from any vline location that goes to the city well worth staying there

Room Tip: I used room 412
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Brenny1234

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Savoy Melbourne, from the comfort of your room to the quality of breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Melbourne in the very near future.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    1,483
    497
    138
    51
See reviews for
509
1,194
331
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

For the price, I found the hotel and amenities outdated and unimpressive. Could hear everything going on in other peoples rooms, right down to phone conversations (and being able to hear the person on speaker reply)! However, the staff were incredible. I requested a quiet room away from the elevators, which they provided, and gave me a top floor room to get away from the street noise. Looked after my bags during the day before my afternoon flight, and even provided an umbrella for that Melbourne weather! I found the position great - right across from the train station, which meant a 2 minute walk to the airport transfer bus ($17 one way rather than an expensive taxi ride). The CBD of Melbourne is so accessible by Tram, and is walking distance to Southwarf DFO and Harbour Town.

I also ordered breakfast to my room which was a little pricey but tasted pretty good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ashleigh M

Thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

The team are pleased to hear that you found their service incredible and agree that the location of the hotel is convenient if coming from the airport or travelling via train.

We hope to see you back at Vibe Savoy next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was spotless and I enjoyed me room. It's in a convenient location, extremely close (across the street) to the drop off point of the skybus from the airport. The breakfast buffet wasn't the greatest value in the world, but was pleasant. The only downsides (I was on level 9) are that there are only 2 lifts which are quite slow, and also that the walls are pretty paper thin, so it depends on your luck as to the noise from your neighbors. I would happily stay here again, the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ben S

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I was delighted to read you enjoyed our location and rooms. I was also pleased to see that you found the team helpful.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Savoy when you return to Melbourne.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a medium quality hotel, it's difficult you can complain about a service from them. But surely you can complain about the price of all their amenities. Rooms are not bad, just like the location (good if you want to have a medium walk to the center). But if you get there by car you need to pay 40$!! It's almost like the room fee! Let's not talk about breakfast! To conclude, it's possible to find a same quality hotel on a better price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear mario p

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms & location. Our Valet Parking is offered to all guests at a price of $30 per night which is comparable to other hotels in the area.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel, whilst a little bit old inside, is absolutely perfectly situated for interstate travellers. Directly across the road from the Southern Cross station, this solves the problem of how to get from the Melbourne Airport to your hotel. There's no train and cab fares are ridiculous - this hotel makes the Skybus an absolute pleasure.
Great value lunches available at the bar, and friendly staff. Will stay every time I return to Melbourne on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Dave C

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I agree that our $10 Lunch Specials are great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you’re in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Vibe for 3 nights, one to visit our son and secondly to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary.
We always stay at Vibe when in Melbourne (3rd time this year) and the staff are always wonderful (Gerard at the bar, always remembers us)
This stay was special as there was a bottle of champagne on arrival on the top floor, with a nice "happy anniversary note"
The hotel is located close to the station, casino and Southbank
Thank you

The only downside is the small bathrooms but you don't spend much time in there
What's with the single Doona's ?

See you next time

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear John C

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for the third time this year. I will be sure to share your comments with Gerard.
You we find two single doona’s in some rooms due to the mixture of bedding configurations we offer – twin and double.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy when you return to Melbourne next.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
581 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great central location - not far from DFO South Wharf and Casino, skybus terminal and city centre. Room was quite spacious and clean, bathroom was fine too, only downside was we could hear arguing through the walls. The buffet breakfast was well-priced with lots to choose from. The staff were exceptional in helping us with our every need, including getting us a room prior to normal check-in time. The foyer was very comfortable with plenty of places to sit and meet, had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Alice R

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

I was thrilled to hear you not only enjoyed the location of the hotel but the service provided by the team. At Vibe Savoy we pride ourselves on our friendly service; I truly believe that feedback from our guests is the only true measure of a hotel’s performance.

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,423 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Property: Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing