We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break and it suited us perfectly.
The hotel room was an average size for a queen size bedroom, clean and satisfactory.
The staff were freindly always greeting us whenever we walked past reception. The hotel was in a good location, across the road from the Southern Cross railway station and very handy to the tram stops to take you into the city centre or to St. Kilda. We generally walked into the city which was quite a comfortable and only taking an easy 10 to 15 minutes. Getting to the riverside and Casino is also an easy walk and less than 10 minutes.
Walking to the city we went various ways which we encountered many quaint cafe's, restaurants and a few bars along the way, which we would hav missed if we had stayed in the city centre or south of the river.. Would recommend the hotel as we could not fault it's appearance. Cannot quote on any meals as we dined out enjoying the great Melbourne hospitality.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and no trouble with noise or neighbours.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your support of the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne and trust your long weekend was enjoyable.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,659)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,193 - 3,199 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel with friendly staff at a very convenient location. My only crticism was I had an adjoining door to the next doors room and the walls appeared thin so I could hear every conversation, could hear the shower running loudly and hear them moving around the room. To be fair they were an elderly couple and weren't loud... Just the room may have been a bad one as I saw my friends which was beautiful (an upgrade) and she didnt have any concerns. Was also a shame the wifi wasn't free...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perthygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. My apologies that you found the room you where allocated noisey, and trust this did not tarnish your overall view.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when next in Melbourne.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent 5 nights there on a recent business trip to Melbourne. Caught the skybus from the airport walked out of Southern Cross station and there was the hotel right accross the road. Great location for a quick stroll down to the convention centre, Crown Casino and Southbank cafes. Also handy to trams going into the city and down to St Kilda.
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was quiet and comfortable with a nice big king size bed.
I only ate breakfast in the hotel restraunt but had a couple of meals in the bar they were very good indeed.
The decor is dated but very well maintained and that is all part of the charm. I would have no hesitation to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for supporting the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne with your positive comments from your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on these comments to the Team.
Thank you
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lovely hotel, great location, very quiet comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Was easy access to trams and the Southern Cross Station. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Melbourne.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Sharn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your praise of the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne from your recent stay with us. We too look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel and close to everything. Would recommend anyone wanting to be close to everything. The southern cross station is right next door and within walkin distance to the promenade. Lovely coffee shops just up the road. Very comfortable rooms. The only negative I ha was wifi was not free. Apart from that it is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NQTBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

It was good to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly, helpful, Staff and Management. The rooms were clean and of a high standard. I ate in the bar and food was good and fresh and well priced. Conveniently located across from the city railway station. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for recommending the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to other travellers. We are pleased we made your experience memorable.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is directly opposite Southern Cross station and you would think it would be noisy, but it's not, we were on the 7th floor on the western side and I could not hear the trains or trams at all. Very clean and comfortable, the staff are fabulous, there' s terrific restaurant, it's close to everything, get off the skybus, walk across the road and you are there, staff are very knowledgeable regarding Melbourne and surrounds, can organise tours, taxi's, etc, pretty much anything you need can be sorted with the staff here. it's the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed here and there's nowhere else we will stay when in Melbourne

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are just as clean & comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your continual support of the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
5,023 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,546 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing