We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alright stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“An alright stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. The staff were friendly and my check-in and out was quick. It is a short walk to southern cross station and sky bus terminals. The only critasicum I would give is you can hear people in the hall ways very clearly and doors banging that wake you up in the night and the bed was just awful to sleep in, defanitly need new beds!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingabg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I was pleased you enjoyed the great guest service, however was disappointed the room was noisy for you. The hotel recently installed new beds, so I was surprised to hear you felt the comfort was not to your liking.
Please feel free to contact me for your next stay, as I am sure we can exceed your expectations next time.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    1,541
    516
    144
    52
See reviews for
521
1,248
348
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

i stayed at vibe savoy for two nights during a ten day train trip location is excellent for train travellers staff were super gayathra checked us in straight off the early train which was a well appreciated bonus tagi supplied us with extra tea and milk did not eat at hotel so cannot comment on food plenty of eating options at railway station tram is close by i have stayed in many many hotels around the world vibe savoy has the best airconditioning system i have ever encountered

Room Tip: any room is a good room if you have been on a train all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I have personally passed on your comments about the individual Team members which they where very pleased about. We are glad we where able to meet your needs and look forward to welcoming you back when next in Melbourne
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here on business after finding a good rate on the internet and found it to be excellent.
My rate included valet car parking which was handy as I didnt have to look for the carpark just left it out the front of reception, room was clean and tidy, quiet hotel and a quick stroll to southbank for some great restaurants. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay and the services we provided you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thanks again Vibe Savoy, staying for work, and despite me messing up the dates of my stay, you were most helpful in accomodating me when I checked in, room, service, breakfast all good. Very quick checkout and the guys looked after my vehicle, and had it ready promptly each time I needed it. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I have passed them onto the Team who where very pleased we where able to make your experience memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,515 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Yeah, pretty modern and fresh decor and no complaints all around really. Came on a business trip and this place was more than satisfactory.

Whether the location is convenient rather depends on what you are in Melbourne for! I would probably stay slightly more centrally if I came again as I did start getting a bit bored with the walk back and forth, but of course if you need to be down this end of town for stadium/station reasons then it makes a lot of sense.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was well maintained, Staff were polite, vibe is located across the road from the train station and when we checked out we were able to leave the bags there for the day whilst exploring. Service in the loby bar was good. They also do breakfast at reasonable prices. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyLudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide some great feedback about your recent stay with us. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotels service and facilities and of course our great location to hit the DFO.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly located to travel via shuttle to & from the airport, and any trams that travel along Spencer st. No noisy pubs to keep you awake after hitting the nearby DFO all day (has moved over the river near the exhibition centre & Crown).
Staff very friendly & very multicultural. Room is basic but clean & tidy & has been modernized. Lift was a bit shaky & small. Pillows were comfy. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide some great feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels great location and the service we provided you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4,704 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#88 of 159 in Melbourne
917 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Property: Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing