We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done to reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #60 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thanks again Vibe Savoy, staying for work, and despite me messing up the dates of my stay, you were most helpful in accomodating me when I checked in, room, service, breakfast all good. Very quick checkout and the guys looked after my vehicle, and had it ready promptly each time I needed it. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I have passed them onto the Team who where very pleased we where able to make your experience memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,262 - 3,268 of 3,700 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Yeah, pretty modern and fresh decor and no complaints all around really. Came on a business trip and this place was more than satisfactory.

Whether the location is convenient rather depends on what you are in Melbourne for! I would probably stay slightly more centrally if I came again as I did start getting a bit bored with the walk back and forth, but of course if you need to be down this end of town for stadium/station reasons then it makes a lot of sense.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was well maintained, Staff were polite, vibe is located across the road from the train station and when we checked out we were able to leave the bags there for the day whilst exploring. Service in the loby bar was good. They also do breakfast at reasonable prices. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyLudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide some great feedback about your recent stay with us. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotels service and facilities and of course our great location to hit the DFO.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly located to travel via shuttle to & from the airport, and any trams that travel along Spencer st. No noisy pubs to keep you awake after hitting the nearby DFO all day (has moved over the river near the exhibition centre & Crown).
Staff very friendly & very multicultural. Room is basic but clean & tidy & has been modernized. Lift was a bit shaky & small. Pillows were comfy. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide some great feedback about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels great location and the service we provided you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Vibe Savoy for four days. I was a bit concerned about the cleaness, size and noise of the hotel when I read precvious reviews but it turned out none of those problems happened to us. Never thought that we would stay in a two floors hotel room. Love it! Very Melbourne! Clean and comfortable! Room service is gd too.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a surprise when they knew that we were spending our anniversary there.
We really enjoy our stay and will still stay at Vibe Savoy next time in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Two stairs room is interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abarim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating from you recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. The hotel has worked hard on ensuring cleaning standards are at a very high level, and to receive feedback that you experienced exactly that is very rewarding to the team. I was pleased to hear we acknowledged your special occasion and that you enjoyed your entire stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family and I just had a vacation in Melbourne and we have chosen Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne for its convenience. Before we departed, we have contacted the hotel for some details. My experience in this area is extremely delightful. The duty manage, Mr Handy Limms, had been very helpful and efficient in handling our enquiries. Moreover, he had arranged as far as possible rooms that cater for our needs.

Our stay in the hotel also did not disappoint us. The hotel is overall speaking very clean and comfortable to stay. The services provided by both the restaurants, concierge and other personnels of the hotel are of very high quality. In particular, we are highly appreciative of the concierge, Glen, in being very considerate in arranging tours and airport transfer for my family.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Southern Cross Station should have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Vibe Savoy Hotel. I have since passed on your personalised comments to the two team members you mention in your review, and they where very excited and pleased they left a memorable impression on you and your family.
We look forward to being able to accommodate you again when next travelling to Melbourne.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, handy to trams and trains. From previous stays, we were aware that rooms on lower floors, overlooking Spencer St could be a little noisy. Our request for a higher floor found us on the 11th. floor! Hope to be back soon!
Ps. Should have Fox Footy channel on tv! However, this won't adversely influence our choice of accommodation on our next visit to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RML2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vhsm, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We look foward to being able to welcome you back soon. If the Hawks keep winning, we may well see you come grand final weekend.
Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 162 in Melbourne
5,077 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,555 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $96 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing