We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,856)
Filter reviews
3,856 results
Traveler rating
2,419
1,124
229
55
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,419
1,124
229
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hq restaurant victoria market top floor park view pillow menu across the road free tram free wifi short walk business trip buffet breakfast enjoyable stay tram stop valet parking an easy walk visiting melbourne public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,856 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room with a view of the park, which was nice. Good size room, good amenities, comfortable bed. We liked the location, but some might find it a bit far from the CBD. The rest of this review is simply words because Trip Advisor has a minimum word count.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank pwandejmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pwandejmitchell,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and many thanks for your feedback about our location, comfortable beds and good amenities.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind regards,

Justin Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location immediately opposite Flagstaff Gardens, a short walk to Victoria Market, and just around the corner from the Skylink bus stop (the first stop from Southern Cross station). Also just a short walk to tram stops on William Street and La Trobe Street, all within the free tram zone. It has a large lobby area with comfortable seating which can be used to enjoy a drink purchased from the bar/restaurant, which is immediately to the right of the lobby. The room featured a very wide (probably a super king bed) which was very comfortable and we overlooked the park which was nice. Air conditioning was good and facilities included a safe, ironing board and iron, coffee and tea making facilities (although biscuits have to be paid for at A$3.00 for two cookies), hairdryer and a fridge with milk provided. It had a good sized bathroom with a walk in shower including both normal and drenching showers, but no bath.

We used the spa pool (just a jacuzzi, not suitable for swimming), and steam room situated on the top floor. There is also a small gym and outdoor seating, and the facility is light and airy with good views towards the west of the city.

We bought drinks two nights running during the happy hour, made the mistake of not seeing a receipt and were charged full price on both occasions. We queried this on check out but did not have time to wait for the check out staff to investigate. Make sure you check what is being charged to your account at the bar.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Great to hear positive feedback from you about our good location, comfortable beds and amenities in the room and facilities in the Hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson, thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind regards,

Justin Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Close to public transport and the city centre. I stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor and it was very nice. Hotel very clean, room service and housekeeping excellent. All staff presented as professional, courteous and experienced. This hotel comes recommended and I would not hesitate to return.

Room tip: We stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor overlooking the Flagstaff Gardens. Lovely.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear leonard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. We appreciate the 5-star rating and the fantastic feedback you have provided about our professional staff at the Hotel, great location, excellent room service and housekeeping. Happy to share the compliments with the rest of the team.

On behalf of everyone here at Radisson, thank you very much and we look forward to having you back here at the Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Raddison for two nights escaped Christchurch New Zealand so I can celebrate my 50th birthday. I did not expect a bottle of champagne from the hotel in the room when we got back from our day tour. Totally a lovely gesture and I didn’t forget the chocolate either and the handwritten card from Maggie!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Danny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. It's great to hear you had a wonderful 50th birthday celebration here in Melbourne and happy to know you enjoyed the bottle of champagne and chocolates. Thank you for the 5-star rating and will definitely let Maggie know you appreciated the lovely gesture.

On behalf of everyone here at Radisson, thank you very much and we look forward to having you back here at the Hotel soon. Happy birthday again, Danny!

Warm regards,

Justin Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Radisson ob Flagstaff Gardens is an very nice Hotel in Front of the Flagstaff Gardens. The hotel has easy access to the public transport and the skybus. From her you need only 15 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by tram (58 to Toorak) to the William St and corner Bourke St.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
From the 10 th Floor, their are you can find an fitness room, sauna and whirlpool, do you have a very good overview of Melbourne

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HDD-207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROFGMelbourne, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ines,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and the lovely view of the city from the balcony. Many thanks for the 5-star rating you provided and the photos you shared! We hope you were able to enjoy the gym and sauna at the 10th floor.

On behalf of everyone here at Radisson, thank you very much and we look forward to having you back here at the Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews