We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great customer service”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

All of the staff that we encountered were competent, friendly, professional, and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable, and the stay was great value for money.The location was great too. Easy to walk to restaurants, although Radisson does have a pretty great restaurant itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & in particular, our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson!

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    901
    190
    39
    19
See reviews for
423
1,093
228
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Exceptionally clean and quiet hotel conveniently located across the street from Flagstaff Gardens and within walking distance of the Queen Victoria Market. I flew in after close to 24 hours on a number of planes and was greeted by extremely efficient staff and a beautiful room with crisp white sheets. I tend to rate a hotel room not just by looks but how comfortable the bed is and the bed at this Radisson is very, very comfortable. A lovely fruit platter greeted me on arrival --- bonus points --- and the breakfast buffet laid out during my week stay was fantastic. Bathroom was very clean and large. Only issue was figuring out how to turn power on (green and red switches), but I figured it put eventually :). Us North Americans haven't yet discovered those fantastic power savers!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merctastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay & we hope to see you again upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Being near the centre of the city is a real plus for a business trip. But to be given the level of friendly greating from an attentive staff whether its at reception or in the restaurant is a great plus. The rooms are well appointed and the bed is comfortable - great choice of pillows. The bathrooms are very spacious, loved the rainhead shower.
If you love a cooked breakfast the restaurant doesn't disappoint with your eggs prepared by a friendly chef and the two days I was there always done as requested.
Well worth putting this hotel on the list of places to stay on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckywandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a holiday. The transfer from airport was convenient via Skybus. Most big tour companies picked us up for day trips from the hotel. The concierge helped us book our tours and helped us with other things like restaurants around the city. The location is good but it's not in the heart of the city, Better as a Business hotel than for tourists (mainly because of location). The rooms were comfortable but better Housekeeping is required, if something fell on the floor, housekeeping team just left it there. Besides that everything else was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRS201119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & appreciate your additional feedback.

I hope to welcome you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

this is one of the best Hotels I have stayed at for the approach of the staff. I spend a great deal of time staying and working in hotels across the world and the people here are amongst the best. The room we had was excellent and we used the restaurant every night of the stay which I unusual for us. A hotel well worth staying at in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRunner1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay here as a business traveller and love the complimentary room upgrade and welcome note. The restaurant staff are fantastic. They are attentive and genuinely interested in their guests. Special shout out to our regular waiter Stephen(Phteven to us). Really enjoy coming home to Raddison Flagstaff Gardens.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you continue to enjoy your time at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I met my sister in law for a weekend in Melbourne and we stayed in a twin room on the 5th floor of the Radisson. The transfer from the airport via skybus was quick and reasonable at $18. Then the free transfer to the hotel from the Skybus terminal was fast and efficient. We had a lovely welcome and the concierge staff couldn't do enough to help us with all our queries. The location is excellent, right by the free circle tram and only 2 km from federation square so we enjoyed the walk home after a large meal! Next to the Queen Victoria Markets probably meant I was dragged a little longer than I would have liked around the markets but being able to drop of the bags so easily and refresh was fantastic. Beds were comfortable and as mentioned before the staff were fantastic. On the last day I missed my free shuttle to the Skybus terminal, so the manager drove me in the Radisson Car with no hesitation. When I said I had better warn my sister in law so she doesn't make the same mistake later he simply said, "That's OK I'll give her a lift too". Wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again for the fabulous location, comfort and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGrummett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,413 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,832 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,723 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing