We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING location and even more AMAZING Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A friend and I recently stayed her during a week long trip to Melbourne. This hotel is perfect! The location is great, literally a 1 minute walk to a train station. It's beautiful, not only inside, but it's right across the street from a pretty park. They offer free Wi-fi which every traveler knows is GOLD! The restaurant downstairs is delicious and their breakfast buffet it legit. But by far the best thing about it is the service. Probably the best i've ever experienced.

Bonnie at the front desk was amazing, EXTREMELY helpful, friendly, and clearly enjoyed her job. She offered many suggestions on places to go and eat. Upon departure her and Darryl (one of the managers) were very friendly. Darryl even wrapped up various souvenirs that we were traveling with and helped us with a rental car. They both went above and beyond the level of service. Fantastic folks!
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & in particular, our convenient location.

I hope to welcome you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,206 - 2,212 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

The moment we walked in, we were made welcome. The check in, the concierge, the young man who whisked away our car, were all well trained and efficient. It was a most enjoyable stay. The staff keep the place very clean. Everyone is pleasant and well spoken. We did not dine in, but the dining options at the hotel are not varied. So that is a bit of an issue if one is exhausted. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Flagstaff Gardens are the best; the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & have relayed your comments regarding dining options to our Executive Chef.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens are exceptional. From the concierge to the check in desk, the restaurant staff to housekeeping, they really made the difference for us and were very service oriented. The rooms are nicely styled with a wonderful walk-in (rain) shower and of course top quality bedding. The free internet was fast and reliable enough and allowed multiple devices. By far not the norm yet in many 5 star hotels. The breakfast was sufficient and had enough choice with a cooking station for freshly made eggs in any style, waffles, etc. The location of the hotel is very good, and especially with kids, being on the edge of Flagstaff Gardens with a large playground, while still on walking distance to Central and the Victoria Markets makes it extra convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandravanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & in particular, our convenient location.

I hope to welcome you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens was comfortable and met all travelling needs. Dinner and breakfast in restaurant exceeded expectations. All staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Construction on building beside wakes one up early in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you had a great experience staying with us.

I hope to welcome you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have been staying at the Radisson Flagstaff for 3.5 weeks while working in Melbourne. The staff are great and friendly and really make you feel at home. The rooms are comfy and the beds soft, much needed after often long stressful days. You are always greeted with a happy smiley face.
The restaurant food and staff are great too, food is yummy and the staff also make you feel at home, especially when travelling/dining alone.
I always try and book the Radisson for visits to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen9_11_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay & in particular, the service received from our fantastic team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

No doubt this is an excellent hotel and all the good things that need to be said, has been said by others. If there is one thing I would like to see provided is complementary bottled water in the room.

The hotel has good security; you will need your room card to access the lifts as well as your room door.

Staff are ever willing to help you in any way. It seems to be the culture of this hotel.

I had left my digital camera in my room when I checked out. The cleaning staff who found it, sent it to the Lost & Found department where my camera was wrapped up in protective plastic.

I was able to retrieve my camera from the front desk when I returned for it.

Kudos to the management of Radisson for honest employees!

Thank you, Radisson.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the bottled water.

I look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

From the moment my daughter and I pulled up at the front of the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens and the concierge was promptly at the back of the car to take our bags in I was impressed! Check in was prompt, staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and the venue had a lovely relaxed (yet professional) feel about it. I was very happy with my stay as I had good value for money but was still staying somewhere a little special. Breakfast provided a wide choice of options and the 12pm checkout was very convenient after a wander around the market. Rooms were comfy, clean, quiet and the free WiFi a great bonus. Thank you to all for a great stay - we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMelbourneGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Aussiemacca,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,556 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
5,694 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 162 in Melbourne
3,292 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 162 in Melbourne
8,269 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $129 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing