We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

very happy with the service in the foyer and dining room. Clean functional room well serviced. good wifi. Try and get breakfast included as it is a good buffet. Handy to the city and trams. The bar is also a pleasant interlude for the older travellers.

Room Tip: try and get a room with aview of the park (the back is a construction zone
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneM326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear ShaneM326,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
There are newer reviews for Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,286 - 2,292 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is on the fringe of the business area of the city and is a little tired - however the staff mopre than make up for this and the location is brilliant for walking access to the city, we eat most nights in Hardware Lane - a little pedestrian street full of bistro's and buskers - good food, good value ghreta fun.

Room Tip: If you arrive tired from travel - don't appraise your position until a good nights sleep - it al...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and in particular the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens for a couple of nights and did everything I expected. The room looked out of the side of the hotel and so the view could have been better but essentially just slept there. Breakfast was ok. Bit of a walk to the heart of the city, but then that was fine, given the cost was not as high.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Djgwright,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If anything this hotel seemed better than our last visit and we were very pleased then.
We were in Room 810 at the back of the building this time..
So very quiet even though there is a building site right next door.
There is a large walk in shower with a wall shower and also a rain shower.
The shiny black tiles seem to have gold stars so it is like having a shower with stars
The rooms are so clean and the bed linen is so fresh and crisp.
The white fluffy towels are so very good.
Good selection of tea and coffee and a carton of milk and nice white mugs to make a good size cup of tea or coffee.
Breakfast is buffet style with lots of selections hot and cold.
Staff excellent and offered suggestions for us to choose.
This is a great hotel and you feel like the staff really care about you.
Visit the 10th Floor through the Gym for a really excellent view all over Melbourne.
There is a Pool and Sauna along with Gym equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear rosievictoria ,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A warm welcome and quick check-in were my first impressions. The Premium Garden View room was roomy and comfortable, and had all the comforts that we required (wifi, mini bar, tea/coffee, iron etc), and a super queen sized bed! Upstairs on 10th floor was a gym and large spa pool for the guests, and an outdoor smoking area.
The concierge, Eric, was knowledgeable and helpful and even loaned us umbrellas for the showery weather. The train, tram and bus stops were less than 100metres from the door, and the Victorian Markets about 400meters along the road. The very good HQs restaurant was adjacent and has a first class breakfast buffet and evening dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a Premium Garden View room which have a view (in the city!) and have little or no road noise...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnMarion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear JohnMarion H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities that we have on offer at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for business and found it to be very good.
Room was a little small but loved the new looking bathroom, good bar area and the young girl on the front reception was very informative and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear DJR1975,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Only a two night stay, but this hotel is very well located by flagstaff gardens, and just down the road from Victoria Market. Room very comfortable, staff charming and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of fresh fruit and an "egg station" where you can have your eggs cooked however you want. But they also do waffles and maple syrup, which go very well with the smoked bacon. Fortunately only there for two nights or would have needed a forklift truck to leave hotel.....

Highly recommended for stays in Melbourne.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Peter T,

We appreciate your positive review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,542 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,618 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
3,190 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
8,154 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $118 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing