We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay with free wi fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On business and was booked into hotel. Decor modern. Rooms were comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Close to tram and train station. Free wi fi and newspapers a big plus. Can't understand why so many hotels continue to gouge guests for Internet. Check in/out quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,479 - 2,485 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

On the edge of the Melbourne CBD you'd think a bit of walking is required? Nup, train station (underground) and trams are within minutes of the hotel. We accessed MCG, art gallery, city, Southbank, St Kilda and so on with ease. AFL game night at MCG (+80k people attended) was a breeze via the underground Flagstaff station. Hotel rooms were fine, staff helpful and full breakfast at $10 for the kids and $27 for adults was good considering what the same costs on the street. The Queen Victoria Markets are around the corner for all manner of foods, clothing and knick knacks. The gym and spa on the top floor are adequate with city views which are good. If you're a swimmer I'm told there is a public 25m swimming pool close by (Melbourne City Baths). If walking is your thing then the city is within easy distance. (Oh and the Club Sandwich with smoked bacon was the best I've ever had)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely motel. Clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Twenty minute walk to the centre of the city but plenty of public transport close by. Right next door to the markets, close to Southern Cross station and walking distance to Docklands.

Room Tip: construction on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiamaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had one night accommodation and it was awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room amenities were clean and more than suitable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and yum. It was opposite parkland which was a nice view. Very suitable for public transport and close to Queen Vic Market. Would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Decent location across from the park and about 10 minutes walk to the city or maybe 20 minutes to the rugby stadium. Very pleasant concierge staff who always seemed happy to help. The pub/restaurant arrangement didnt work for me - it was neither a pub or a restaurant. My room was a little tired with an old fashioned shower over the bathtub.
One of the best features of the hotel was the FREE wi-fi. With a several night stay this proved to be quite valuable compared to many hotels where you can pay up to USD 15/20 per day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying at Radisson on Flagstaff because of all the great reviews unfortunately I was definitely on the wrong side of the building there is a construction site on the side of the hotel I was placed on. I am glad that I was there on the weekend the noise from the construction site would have made my experience even more unpleasant. Dont think I would stay there again until construction has finished

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I took a little getaway to Melbourne for a few days. We decided to stay at the Raddison Flagstaff Gardens following a recommendation from a friend.
We are so grateful. The staff, in particular, Daryl, part of the concierge team was so incredibly helpful and guided us (Melbourne newbies) in the right direction, and gave us lots of little tips and tricks that really helped us get our bearings and make the most of our time and our stay.

I love how close to the markets we were - we made the most of the fresh food and Daryl, our concierge thought to give us an insulated bag to bring transport our market bounty.

We found the location wasn't too out of the way. We walked most of the time. We caught the train from the nearby flagstaff station and the trams. The casino is a short $10(max) cab ride away.

We had a wonderful stay in Melbourne and would highly recommend Radisson Flagstaff Gardens!

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the park which also had a lovely view over Docklands. We were on the 7th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyGowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
801 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,584 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $116 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing