We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction site next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #7 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Construction site next door”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying at Radisson on Flagstaff because of all the great reviews unfortunately I was definitely on the wrong side of the building there is a construction site on the side of the hotel I was placed on. I am glad that I was there on the weekend the noise from the construction site would have made my experience even more unpleasant. Dont think I would stay there again until construction has finished

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    879
    188
    38
    18
See reviews for
410
1,067
221
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I took a little getaway to Melbourne for a few days. We decided to stay at the Raddison Flagstaff Gardens following a recommendation from a friend.
We are so grateful. The staff, in particular, Daryl, part of the concierge team was so incredibly helpful and guided us (Melbourne newbies) in the right direction, and gave us lots of little tips and tricks that really helped us get our bearings and make the most of our time and our stay.

I love how close to the markets we were - we made the most of the fresh food and Daryl, our concierge thought to give us an insulated bag to bring transport our market bounty.

We found the location wasn't too out of the way. We walked most of the time. We caught the train from the nearby flagstaff station and the trams. The casino is a short $10(max) cab ride away.

We had a wonderful stay in Melbourne and would highly recommend Radisson Flagstaff Gardens!

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the park which also had a lovely view over Docklands. We were on the 7th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyGowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for free transportation and a quick walk to almost everywhere! Beds are comfortable, amenities Nice. even the food was good! Clean, smart decor, and pleasant staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymacdeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at Radisson on Flagstaff on a number of occasions and we are always happy to return. The refurbished rooms are well-equipped and clean. Staff are always knowledgeable and pleasant. We will stay at Radisson when the next opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Flagstaff Gardens offer the best view, even though they cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pioneer123Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a room overlooking Flagstaff Gardens which gave a nice open outlook and although it is across a road, the noise from the road seemed minimal. The room was clean and had all the usual amenities. The bed was very comfortable .The reception lobby area is modern and colourful , the corridors and room are perhaps beginning to look just a little tired as is the gym/ spa area.
With the free tram minutes away and the free tour bus from Victoria market which is again only about 5 minutes away and within walking distance of the museum , restaurants etc we found it to be surprisingly convenient for touring Melbourne.
The staff were friendly and helpful. My only problem, and I admittedly a light sleeper ,was noise from other guests returning late etc especially on Saturday night/Sunday morning . The soundproofing isn't the best.
Overall with the free internet and the convenience I thought it was good value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank holyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is situated just on the south side of the Queen Victoria Market and in the quieter part of the Melbourne CBD. It is still within walking distance to the main CBD attractions and it is within reach of the trendy cafes in North Melbourne.

The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful (and efficient too).

The room is modern and quiet. We have a room with park view. It's clean and it has all the expected facilities. Very comfortable king size bed.

This is probably the only few Australian hotels offer free wifi / internet access.

Overall, it's a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! It's modern, chic, clean and fabulous. Great customer service. Beds are very comfortable. Location is good, no more than 15 minute walk to most of the center attractions. Price is not bad for the quality. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. Melbourne is a lovely city. Tourist free tram #35 that travels around the city, stops in front of the hotel. Victoria market is about a block away. Great places to eat about 2 blocks away. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Melbourne.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,245 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
1,463 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
1,363 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing