We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is situated just on the south side of the Queen Victoria Market and in the quieter part of the Melbourne CBD. It is still within walking distance to the main CBD attractions and it is within reach of the trendy cafes in North Melbourne.

The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful (and efficient too).

The room is modern and quiet. We have a room with park view. It's clean and it has all the expected facilities. Very comfortable king size bed.

This is probably the only few Australian hotels offer free wifi / internet access.

Overall, it's a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    772
    160
    36
    17
See reviews for
327
875
186
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! It's modern, chic, clean and fabulous. Great customer service. Beds are very comfortable. Location is good, no more than 15 minute walk to most of the center attractions. Price is not bad for the quality. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. Melbourne is a lovely city. Tourist free tram #35 that travels around the city, stops in front of the hotel. Victoria market is about a block away. Great places to eat about 2 blocks away. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Melbourne.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff were wonderful and the hotel was amazing. We would absolutely stay there again. Beautiful venue and conveniently located. Would highly recommend having meals too. We were well looked after during our stay and staff couldn't have been more helpful with things to see and do during our first trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is located next to the Queen Victoria Market but a bit far from the city center. However, with a good weather we can walk there. Our booking is room only, therefore, did not try their breakfast. With Club Carlson Membership card, you can also get discounts from some restaurants in the city, good deal. The room is nice but a bit small in size. (Maybe I compare with Radisson Blu in Sydney which is bigger.) However, Radisson and Radisson Blu are different category.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for 1night and the room was in excellent condition. We took the short stroll to the Queen Vic markets then the city circle team to southbank. We ordered breakfast in our room for8-8:30 when it hadn't shown up by 8:40 I was wondering where it was. We received a call in our room to explain the chef made an error with our order, offered us complimentary coffee, which I accepted. Thinking that was that, I was satisfied with my free coffee. However, upon delivery the staff member informed us that breakfast would not be charged to our room. How awesome is that! A $50 saving. We will definitely be back!

They have gone over and above expectations. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly for business and I can be sure I will always receive excellent service from all staff, from housekeeping to front of house to concierge to bar staff, they cannot do enough to help and always friendly, no matter what time of the day or night. The location is good (a brisk 10 min walk to Melbourne Central or Hardware Lane) and if you get a park view room its lovely looking out across the gardens. The breakfast selection is one of the better I have had for a buffet, a huge fresh selection. The beds are really comfortable in most rooms. Some bathrooms are a little dated but they are in the process of renovating as some are very new and stylish. Re-stock toiletries every day! Restaurant and room service menu is extensive and changed each month or so, lovely options. If you're not used to trams you should ask for a higher floor or a room facing the back as they can be a little loud when closer. Overall, excellent hotel on all accounts - thank you to all the staff!!

Room Tip: If you're not used to trams you should ask for a higher floor or a room facing the back as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyParkLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our family stayed at Radisson Melbourne recently and we had a very pleasant stay. We have 2 kids: 1 year and 3 yrs going on 4. The hotel room was spacious, and with another bed for our child. What i really loved was the room was very clean, and the bathrooms didnt have a bathtub, which we find a bit unsafe for our kids, we preferred the shower. What we didint like about hotels in Sydney was lack of hanging area for coats or pants. Here at Radisson, there was enough closet space to hang all our clothes,which is really useful if you have 4 coats and more hats/ pants/ sweaters / kids hats/mittens to re-use . which need hanging room.

My 3 year old son enjoyed the food at breakfast very much, and ate till he was very full. (probably ate more than me;) He loved the mushrooms (normally he doesnt eat them) They had the freshly made waffle counter, / omellett counter where the friendly lady chef prepared the food. The price was very reasonable for the value we had. We had a nice view of the Flagstaff park downstairs from our room too, so that was good.
Staff were very friendly too, and not too obstrusive when clearing plates off the breakfast table. We were pleasantly surprised to see the hotel director at the breakast area too, he was very friendly too. The 2 lady staff serving coffee and clearing the tables were very nice and friendly.

Going around Melbourne City from here was easy, as the free tram line 35 is right outside. Also, the park opposite is good for a stroll. We took the free Melbourne Visitor bus from nearby to go around the city, the bus driver will talk you through the sites, and plus it has a recorded commentary as you pass each site.

What could possibly be improved is a small play area for kids near the breakfast area. Which parent would like to have some reprieve from the kids during breakfast. However, looks like this is more of a business hotel/ corporate hotel, so may not have that many kids. If you had a car, do take note there is no car park within the hotel. So need to find parking nearby. We arrived on a Sunday, so we could park on the main road outside the hotel with ease.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_kkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,382 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#30 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing