We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #8 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“5th Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

On arrive I had been given a room upgrade and a complimentary bowl of fresh fruit for my 5th stay and a card. I found this made me feel important to the hotel. The rooms as always were in excellent condition with all the facilities I required. The breakfasts and room services were also of the quality I have become to expect. Thank you for assisting in making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the park have a nice view but all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigSandy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    874
    184
    38
    18
See reviews for
404
1,050
217
701
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for the night and was made to feel like a queen from the moment I stepped in the door to the time I left. Most wonderful staff, so attentive and thoughtful. Buffet Breakfast was definitely one of the best I've ever experienced and room service was brilliant too.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone. You will not be disappointed. Rooms were not luxurious but extremely clean, comfortable and tidy. Could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: First level may have a bit of traffic noise but view is still beautiful of gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Convenient location with great views. Clean and comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. Best of all, the staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful and made our stay incredibly relaxing. The buffet breakfast is worth a visit, and room service is prompt and tastes great. Couldn't be happier with Radisson on Flagstaff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Flagstaff Gardens on the last leg of my Australain vacation. Great way to end a dream trip. The hotel is in a good location, across from a nice park, a block walk to all the city trams and a block and a half easy walk to Queen Victoria Market for great cheap souveniers. I was greeted by a great bellman who knew I wanted a quiet room (due to the large group of teens in a karate competition also staying there) and made the front desk aware of my request. My room was cozy but just the right size, heavenly queen size bed and nice size bathroom. Very clean rooms, lobby and free internet in the business center! Dinner was very good in the hotel restaurant HQ's, as was breakfast, altho one morning the eggs were cold and were changed out very quickly. Room service was prompt and the food good. Caroline at the front desk was very helpful as was Garrett at concierge, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great room, beautiful view, excellent mini bar range and ipod dock/alarm clock. Lovely bathroom and shower. Polite, helpful staff. 11am checkout is a bonus too. Room service options were plentiful, even vegetarian offerings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeistyKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We got an amazing deal with Raddison which was booked through wotif.com. The rooms are clean, peaceful, roomy,a/c and inviting.
The location is just outside the busy melb cbd but only a 10-15min walk, 3min cab ride there, or there is the free city loop tram situated across the road.
All of the city's attractions are close by and the Victorian Markets are directly behind the hotel.
The hotel,s amenities are great, the rooftop spa over looking the gardens are wonderful, the steam room and gym are quite adequate for people staying there
The hotels bar and restaurant are excellent value with excellent service.
Checking in was speedy as we arrived 4hours early and was allowed to store our luggage and check in, then later on the hotel contacted us when our rooms were ready, I must give high praise to Brad in reservations, his expertise in his job, excellent knowledge of Melbourne and its attractions were 2nd to none. Also I would like to thank the Consierge Darryl, his knowledge around Melbourne when we headed out to the AFL was priceless.
The Raddison is one place I would most definitely stay at again when staying in Melbourne.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure you can't go wrong with any of the rooms, but if you have special needs make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We paid a very reasonable price for a one night stay for this hotel as we arrived late evening and picked up a car from Hertz nearby the next morning. It was exactly what we were expecting - a good size room, fairly basic but clean and comfortable.

Don't think I would want a long stay here as a little out from the centre

Very close to Victoria Market which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#30 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing