We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, easy walking distance to transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, easy walking distance to transportation”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Flagstaff Gardens on the last leg of my Australain vacation. Great way to end a dream trip. The hotel is in a good location, across from a nice park, a block walk to all the city trams and a block and a half easy walk to Queen Victoria Market for great cheap souveniers. I was greeted by a great bellman who knew I wanted a quiet room (due to the large group of teens in a karate competition also staying there) and made the front desk aware of my request. My room was cozy but just the right size, heavenly queen size bed and nice size bathroom. Very clean rooms, lobby and free internet in the business center! Dinner was very good in the hotel restaurant HQ's, as was breakfast, altho one morning the eggs were cold and were changed out very quickly. Room service was prompt and the food good. Caroline at the front desk was very helpful as was Garrett at concierge, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    902
    190
    39
    19
See reviews for
424
1,094
229
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great room, beautiful view, excellent mini bar range and ipod dock/alarm clock. Lovely bathroom and shower. Polite, helpful staff. 11am checkout is a bonus too. Room service options were plentiful, even vegetarian offerings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeistyKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We got an amazing deal with Raddison which was booked through wotif.com. The rooms are clean, peaceful, roomy,a/c and inviting.
The location is just outside the busy melb cbd but only a 10-15min walk, 3min cab ride there, or there is the free city loop tram situated across the road.
All of the city's attractions are close by and the Victorian Markets are directly behind the hotel.
The hotel,s amenities are great, the rooftop spa over looking the gardens are wonderful, the steam room and gym are quite adequate for people staying there
The hotels bar and restaurant are excellent value with excellent service.
Checking in was speedy as we arrived 4hours early and was allowed to store our luggage and check in, then later on the hotel contacted us when our rooms were ready, I must give high praise to Brad in reservations, his expertise in his job, excellent knowledge of Melbourne and its attractions were 2nd to none. Also I would like to thank the Consierge Darryl, his knowledge around Melbourne when we headed out to the AFL was priceless.
The Raddison is one place I would most definitely stay at again when staying in Melbourne.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure you can't go wrong with any of the rooms, but if you have special needs make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We paid a very reasonable price for a one night stay for this hotel as we arrived late evening and picked up a car from Hertz nearby the next morning. It was exactly what we were expecting - a good size room, fairly basic but clean and comfortable.

Don't think I would want a long stay here as a little out from the centre

Very close to Victoria Market which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a conference to go to near Parliament but I had also organised a night out at Festival Hall so I was looking for a place convenient to both. This was the ideal location being relatively close to Southern Cross Station.The customer service was excellent with friendly genuine staff and I especially appreciated the hotel letting me store my bags and sports equipment after I checked out so I could pick it up in the evening. There was no way I could have kept that stuff on me during the day.
There is a Melbourne Bike share stand within 100 m of the hotel and if you like to cycle, this is an excellent way of getting around the CBD together with the other public transport options.Helmets are $5 at the 7-11 just down the street.
An important detail for me when picking a hotel is free wifi and this worked well.You could also use more than one gadget unlike some other places.The gym is basic but functional. Some floor mats for doing pilates type exercises would be useful.
Definitely a hotel to consider if you need to be in the Northern end of the CBD or close to Docklands.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We got a great deal with free drinks on arrival, a free movie and 1pm checkout! LOVED the 1 pm checkout!!
Was perfect location for us to see a few MICF shows in various theatres in the CBD. Walking distance to Melbourne Central and Bourke St Mall.
We had a buffet breakfast in the morning which was delicious, but pricey.
Staff were pleasant, didn't go out of their way to be friendly, but were courteous enough when asked questions.
For $15 extra, we could park our car for our whole time in Melbourne, which was useful.

I would definitely recommend Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

better than 5 star accomadation without the price tag ill be back without any hesitation roomservice was extremely quick food was exceptional the staff were very helpful it was fantastic to see staff
So happy in the job

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosina1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,416 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 159 in Melbourne
2,852 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,401 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 159 in Melbourne
7,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing