We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times while on business in Melbourne. As Club Carlton member I am always well looked after and the service is very friendly. Walking distance to other restaurants as well. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and not near lift (my standard request)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadKing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,471 - 2,477 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for 5-nights in February 2013. The room was a decent size, comfortable though a little dull and overlooking Flagstaff Gardens. A little noise from the service lift but otherwise quiet enough. An excellent restaurant with a wide menu (French chef, personable and skilled) - none of that rubbishy in-room "service" as at other places. Staff could not have been more helpful. Got to speak as you find : wouldn't have liked a room at the rear facing a building site, but ours was very good indeed. Free overnight parking in the streets around (hotel helped in hiring a car for the Great Ocean Road) and free Metro stop 100 yards away. Gym and jacuzzi on the top floor. An excellent start to our holiday down under - my thanks to the managers, chef and all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the Gardens, not at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens meets all levels of quality service one expects when on vacation. The staff are extremely helpful, very friendly and most oblidging. Located in the CBD, the Radisson is close to all the sights and things to do in Melbourne. A 2 minute walk from the Queen Victoria Market and 1 minute walk to Flagstaff station. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyS771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the 2nd time my family and I've stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the location is great! For tourists - like us - there's the free city circle tour bus practically out the front door and easy walking distance to the Queen Victoria Market. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious and having travelled around Australia having to pay for internet - it was nice to have free WIFI!! Overall I would highly recommend a stay here if you're in the Melbourne area!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moritti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Although I arrived very early in the morning (way before 9 a.m.) the very friendly receptionist (Mirisha) welcomed me and found a room while chatting pleasantly with me. Every morning until my departure she again found time to chat with me, gave me advice where to go and what to see. But the other staff also were friendly and helpful, all in all I have to say that this is most probably the best hotel staff I have ever encountered!

Room was excellent and clean and was kept that way. WiFi was available for free and worked (which is something that can unfortunately not being taken for granted in my experience). After having stayed in several more hotels in Geelong, Brisbane, Coolangatta and Sydney (all in a comparable price range), I can clearly state that this hotel stands out prominently. In fact there is nothing to complain, it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights. Service overall was okay except for the night shift. Had to kerp getting keys made becayse door would not open. One really bad thing was that there was an odor in room (smelled like bad cologne) and asked to move to another room, was told they were full and i would have to wait until next day. There was no apology or a help to get rid of the smell. That was such poir customer service.

1  Thank Jascy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at 09.45 after a long journey from Dubai. We did not expect to get a room at that time but I think the wonderful receptionist took pity on our dishevelled and tired selves! She worked very hard (whilst chatting to us) to find a room that was available. We were given a room by 10.00 and I crashed out for a couple of hours.
The staff wre friendly and chatty throughout our stay. The checkout was good and we didn't even have to pay for the early occupation of our room.
The position of the hotel is handy for the pretty park opposite and for trams and buses

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,573 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
711 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $111 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing