We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My stay at the Radisson was very pleasant. Its in a good location for the city, within walking distance to most of Melbourne's attractions. The room was clean and spacious and the free internet access is a welcome change from most Australian hotels! on the 10th floor is a small gym, jacuzzi and sun deck, all of which seemed very under used - great! I was the only one there most days! the view from the sun deck over Flagstaff Gardens is worth a look. The only downside is the car parking, they charge 40 dollars a day for valet parking!! or you can do it yourself in the car park around the corner which the hotel has a deal with for 25 dollars per 25 hours. You can park in the taxi rank outside the hotel while they direct you. One consideration is the other car parks, VIP parking which are on the left of the hotel were charging just 15 dollars per 24 hours, seems its worth asking the privately owned car parks for a deal. You'll need some change to park on the street while you do this though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,440 - 2,446 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on separate occasions to catch our flights back home. The pluses - nice and clean, a friendly welcome from reception staff, comfy bed, close to main town. The minuses - every time we ordered anything from reception, such as ice, or a porter to collected our cases, they took *ages*. On both occasions I had to phone down after 25 minutes to find out what the delay was. Also, on the second visit, we arrived at around 6.30 pm and no porter to came out to help up with our cases. When one did finally appear, he helped my husband rather than me - super! On checking out, we left our cases at the desk as our transport wasn't going to arrive for a few hours. However, when we returned, we found the luggage had been taken back up to the room. Unbelievable! Just needs a closer Managment eye...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Malaysian_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our parents and toddler. We found the rooms to be modern, spacious and comfortable. We had room on 9th floor with view of the park. recommend paying extra for park view. Beds were medium to firm which we loved. great air con. The staff were exceptional - very friendly, helpful and available for advice without any attitude. The omelettes chef at breakfast was particularly helpful with our son. My husband loved the gym and we used the jacuzzi almost everyday. Would recommend staying here, the only downfall is most of restaurants are 10 plus min walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be easier, it's in walking distance to many shops and monuments and it has a train station right opposite!

The staff at the Radisson were very helpful, the hotel well kept and clean and the free Internet was great too!

My only complaint would be that the night time room service is very limited - not even fries! As a vegan this meant that there was nothing for us to eat and the suggestion of "call back in 6 hours or go to McDonald's" was not at all appreciated!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank bambi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens for a business trip to Melbourne. I had a friend join me in the room halfway through my stay so that we could visit the Melbourne airshow.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating - re-configuring the room to suit the additional guest.

The room was spotless and comfortable - everything I needed and nothing that I didn't.

Although the location is not central CBD, I find it to be a nice part of town - just across from Flagstaff gardens and an easy walk to the CBD or Docklands.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked through Jestar, this was our getaway long weeked.

Nice spaciouls room. Even though we paid very low rate, asked for and got a park view King Size Bed room NC. Buffet Breaky pre-paid at $22 was great value also and set us up for the day.

The only minor downer is that it is a little out of the CBD (Up near Vic Markets which is a great place to visit) but a 5 minute walk soon clears out the cob-webs and gets you into the guts of Melbourne proper. There's no real outdoor area to relax in, but you can wander over to the park instead.

Staff were pleasant, helpful and not too intrusive,

Best way of summing it up ? I would stay there again in preference to other hotels I have stayed at in Melbourne (and to be honest, that's most of them.....)


Rooms are fully serviced with FTA TV and basic subscription TV chanels.

Room Tip: Yes, well, as everuyyone else says - ask for a park view room. There's an IGA down the street to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickbruining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The service provided by the Radisson staff was spot-on. Their breakfast is excellent - it was difficult choosing what to get with so much variety. Room very clean, bed was very comfortable. I think overall it was the staff and excellent customer service that did it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,558 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,697 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 162 in Melbourne
3,298 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 162 in Melbourne
8,275 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $126 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing