We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Radisson at Flagstaff, Melbourne Australia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Radisson at Flagstaff, Melbourne Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel along with the Radisson in Sydney were very accommodating while we had one of our group hospitalized and had to change plans several times.

This hotel gave great service, was quiet, close to many interesting places, and had a very nice roomy suite which we needed because we travelled with an adolescent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    837
    176
    36
    17
See reviews for
371
965
202
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very comfortable, stress free, easy stay this week. All the regular Team were there, smooth easy checkin, with a little banter, room very comfortable, new Chef in the restaurant (so dofferent menu with good variety), checkout, car parking (and retrieval) all worked to perfection. A real home away from home for frequent travellers. Special thanks to Gargi, Kate and Kate. PLC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is clean and roomy, within walking distance to Queen Victoria Market.
Close by Hardware Lane for good restaurants.
Free city circle tram ride is around the corner. The Melbourne Visitor shuttles also pass by the hotel.
It is more than 3 stars. Would be 4 stars if minor details were taken care of (toilet seat in my room had a dent and was repaired with a glob of paint, would be nicer if the management changed that to a new one; chipped paint on the wall corners should have been touched up)
Would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Sam_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens was our last stop on our trip to Australia. We had a superb experience with the Radisson in Sydney, so we were ready to lower our expectations before checking in. We have arrived early by an overnight train and were keeping our fingers crossed in order to be able to check in early. The hotel was really kind to let us check in at 9:00 AM. Our kids were able to get some sleep before the lunch :) We were very happy with the connecting room we've got. Then the kids were enjoying their separate TV. We went upstairs to the big spa both evenings. We showed up a little early for the breakfast before taking the Great Ocean road tour, but the breakfast was already set. Overall, the breakfast was superb, and the kids got excited when the chef has made an omelet just for them :)
The free city tram is around the corner, and it was an easy 15 minutes walk from the central Melbourne.
Our flight was at 10 PM, and the hotel was once again kind enough to let us check out at 6 PM. Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens has made our stay with the kids easy and pleasant. Thank you, we look forward to coming back :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in the Radisson. Its a good hotel, clean and well maintained. Nothing special and would benefit from a pool on a hot Melbourne day. The room could have come from any middle of the road hotel in the world. Had breakfast in the hotel which was good, again pretty standard hotel fare. Overall I'd go again.

AC noise in my room was a little high, but again nothing that I could not manage,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently had to stay in the city of Melbourne and my company put me up at the Radisson on Flagstaff. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing seems to be a problem, even when the company had made a mistake with the booking, the team rectified it quickly and with no fuss! . Restaurant and bar are a great area to meet with people and the food that I had that night was excellent. Rooms are very comfortable and a view over the park makes it even better. Room are appointed well and have all the necessary amenities. Close to Queen Victoria markets, bars and cafes make it a very nice place to stay. Cabs and transport are handy as well as the free tram around the city. Will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Don't waste your time or money here. The front desk does not care about anything. The maintenance men, maids, and room service take care of every thing. The people a re the front desk sre just evil. I hated staying here. TV broke, light, AC is extremely loud. You can hear everybody in the hall way....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HonestAmericanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,836 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Property: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing