We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I just ended a one month flying safari in Australia. We started from Melbourne with a four night stay at the Radisson at Flagstaff Gardens.
This is very well located hotel for all the tourist highs and within walking distance to many coffee shops and restaurants. Just sitting in the beautiful lobby and watching the world go by gives you a wonderful taste of the great city of Melbourne.
The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond when it comes to service. They all seemed to enjoy their work and were full of information and suggestions for tourists.
The restaurant was good for breakfast but rather expensive. Try just walking around the corner for a great little breakie place to get a lighter meal and great coffee. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel. Watch out Americans - Aussies drink very strong coffee. We did well ordering a long black with a little extra hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvestdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 3,092 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Well organised staff all round. We'd advised that arrival time would be in the early hours, received a message telling us the room was held and on arrival the reception were expecting us.
The room was good - we were upgraded to a Business Room, which was on the corner of the building so had views on two sides. Building work was going on to the rear of the hotel but there was little disturbance from this - no really early noises.
The on- site restaurant was very good - steaks done exactly as ordered and very good. Their prices we're comparable to outside venues which was a surprise.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to any part of the main city, with trams and trains within 100m. Victoria Market 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chogbolt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Friendly professional staff, always make you fell as though you are coming home. Bright open public spaces and a great Bar .
Excellent position for City Circle (free) trolly and general public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Bed was comfortable. Room was othe ground floor and very noisy....try for a floor higher up. Gym was adequate with nice outlook. Breakfast was good. Fresh omelettes mde for you. Bathroom recently refurbished but a bit pokey. Free wifi.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff were efficient and friendly and they upgraded our room which was a nice surprise. We were on the 9th floor overlooking the Flagstaff gardens in a king room. The room was small but very clean with modern decor and the view was rather nice looking at the Flagstaff gardens. Our room was quiet and I slept really well. The hotel is well located with a short walk for city shopping, restaurants, docklands, Queen Vic Markets and Melbourne sightseeing, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel if walking isn't your thing! Our package included parking and breakfast; parking was a bonus as most Melbourne hotels charge upward of $30. Breakfast was also a great way to start the day off, lots of variety and all very fresh and appealing. I had a great stay and we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found the hotel located in the center of Melbourne that provides good service and reasonable value for money. Coffee is great in the restaurant and breakfast was good as well. Would recommend . I managed to loose my electronic key and reception staff replace once ID was verified.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Attila_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here a night before meeting up with friends the following day and moving off to the Nunnery backpackers accommodation.
I chose the Radisson because I had enough Club Carlson points to redeem for a free night.

I walked up to the hotel from Southern Cross and found the walk good, but a little long - it does not seem all that far on the map :)

The room was clean and tidy and perfect for an over night stay.
Check In fast and staff friendly.

The bed was at first was average but by morning I woke up in that once a year perfect comfy position that you never want to move from - but have to :(
The supplied pillows were great, and there was a pillow menu by the bed if you wished.

Only negative point is that the Flagstaff station near by is not open Weekends or Public holidays and the hotel is a bit far away from my regular places I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrfreezetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#4 of 161 in Melbourne
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,476 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 161 in Melbourne
8,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $103 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing