We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$195
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,207)
Filter reviews
3,207 results
Traveler rating
1,962
975
203
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
975
203
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripenjoyable staybuffet breakfastvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,782 - 2,787 of 3,207 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A good hotel for people visiting melbourne on business or pleasure, while west mwlbourne is not a presige adress it is convenient and on the edge of the city. There are much better restaurants in Melb than this one but it i sok for breakfast . The bar is lively as well.
Marias Trattoria in Peel st is a Melbourne Legend at half the price. The roomas are clean and the service is good

Room Tip: opposite park is best
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great hotel for business people even holiday makers as well. Across from a park and just behind the Queen Victoria Markets. Tram stop just outside the door. Cool little bar and restaurant and they had happy hour drinks and complimentary cocktail food every Friday night. Good service from friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2011
Thank Qonrad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My father and I shared a night here in a twin room.  We arrived early (around 10am) and were amazed to find we were able to check straight into our room and we had been upgraded.  I had booked the room through Expedia

The staff were brilliant from the outset and both my father and I commented on their professionalism.  We were in room 1006, this was good and bad.  Great that it was high up if you like that but it was close to some big noises!  If you have trouble sleeping the room is not for you!  The size of the room was good, it had a small alcove on one side which was handy.  The other nice touches were the Nespresso machine and also the great toiletries (there was a toothbrush set that included dental floss, mouth wash and other extras).

The hotel has a spa on the top with an amazing view of the city and I would recommend a glass of wine up there.  The gym is alongside it (in another room) and seems reasonably well appointed.  However, be warned that if you rely on a bar to get into the water, it was not attached in the top - a worry as it makes you wonder about the end under the water too.  In saying that, the mini bar was very good and extremely well priced.  I would stay here again but I would be inclined to ask for a room that was not so close to the noises that could be heard (I assume it was the air conditioning).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and found the location ideal - far enough away from the busy areas to be peaceful, near enough to catch a tram to the centre or walk if we felt energetic.
We did not get a room overlooking the beautiful park but looking onto a building site. However, this was not noisy in the evening so it wasn't a real problem and the room was clean and comfortable. There were a few really useful touches - free internet in the room and a luggage scale in the foyer so airline weights could be complied with. I would recommend this for a useful base in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter than on front, but not such a pretty view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Would definately recommend this as a good value option for Melbourne CBD accomodation.
I checked in for a quiet place to work and do calls 2 days, whilst otherwise visiting friends in Melbourne, and chose this hotel for being clean, modern, having free internet, and central location.
It met all of these, and was very much the familiar Radisson experience - fresh clean, a bit premium but as you would expect not super-exciting, which is fair, given the great value in this location. (if you have the money and are only here once, would suggest somewhere with character on Collins St maybe...).
Location is good, even if not in the epicentre of the CBD, its right next to Flagstaff underground station for getting around, overlooking Flagstaff Gardens for some city green, and very close to Victoria Market for good coffee and fresh food during the day. Melbourne Central shops are some of my favourite in Melbourne, and a 5-10 walk away. At night time, you'll have a short walk to CBD restaurants.
I didnt get to have breakfast or use the gym on this occasion, but ordered room service which was very good for both quality and timing, and even managed to meet my club sandwhich test (which can be so good, but in reality is normally horrible!).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugBitten78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews