We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to get back there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We bought a 2 night stay in a wotif "mystery deal" and finished up at the Radisson on flagstaff. We were highly impressed with our stay and found the polite and charming reception/concierge staff absolutely fabulous, nothing was a bother to them from pulling in a cab to changing a pillow for us, or giving us directions to a small laneway in CBD. The room while not being huge was more than adequate and quite comfortable. The bathroom while being a good size, had the shower over the bath which with my arthritic knee made it bloody painful to get in and out of, I don't know how the really elderly cope, I guess they would look for rooms with shower and no bath. The only annoying aspect of the whole experience
was the HQ's Restaurant & Bar connected with it, unless your 16 or under the loud background music will send you clearing out of there as it did us!

Room Tip: room ( 101 ) facing william st was quiet enough but the light filtered through the edge of the curta...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellbent43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
There are newer reviews for Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,656 - 2,662 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Radisson in Flagstaff Gardens. It is within walking distance of Southern Cross train station, the Victoria Market, Docklands and the city centre. Plus the free City Circle tram is very close. The staff are always helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are very comfortable - even the rollaway bed we have for our son. This will continue to be our hotel of choice in Melbourne when we visit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Flagstaff GArdens because then you get a view of the Docklands as well
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Location is good, across from Flagstaff Gardens, plus close by Victoria market & very close to stop 8 on the free tourist bus.
Easy walking distance to collins st, Flinders lane etc....
Rooms are well appointed. With all ammenities, Bathrooms are spacious. Gym on the roof is very good & the adjoining Hot tub is great at night when the city is lit up.
We also liked the terrace at sun set, just the place to drink a galss of wine.
We had a rate that included breakfast & we found the buffet very good with all sorts of options. Plenty of newspapers available. Good for business or a weekend break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njhammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel's location is just perfect for the trams and the Queen Victoria Market. I would go to the market early in the morning to buy freshly baked croissants - yum! Got a great deal for this hotel on a hotel booking engine but breakfast was not included in the deal so croissants and salami were a great way to start the day. Unlimited free internet was such a bonus as other hotel charge and arm and a leg for internet. It was also an easy walk to the other parts of the city and the shopping. All the hotel employees were very friendly and the concierge was ready to help out with tourist advice every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

rooms were clean and neet, however the maintenance levels were down, and the staff reallocated my colleagues room as we arrived at 9.30 pm , despite us ringing in advnace to notify the front desk.
The best thing about the hotel is the good quality reception and service staff. The breakfast food was just fine also. We liked the outlook onto the gardens and the access to transport.
Theparking is a bit of a problem so make sure you check it out with the hotel before you arrive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimpmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel itself is nicely presented, the rooms have all you need. Free Wi-fi was a bonus. Staff were pleasant enough. I am generally a low fuss traveller and like it when the staff leave me alone, in return I do the same.

I ordered room service late one night (after 11pm), and what I recieved was quite nice.

The location is an easy 10 minute walk from the action of the CBD. I generally walked to the CBD and then caught a cab back from whenever I ended up outside the CBD.

There are a few eating options close by, near the QVB markets, which is practically next door. There was a little bit of construction going on around the hotel, none of this bothered me at the time though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We've stayed at the Radisson on our last 3 visits to Melbourne this year. Previously we stayed at Hilton on the Park, Hilton South Wharf, Intercontinental, Park Hyatt and even Crown Towers (all within the last year). This hotel can stand with the best of them! The location is very easy to get to by car, The car parking (we use valet) is effortless. The welcoming by staff leaves the other hotels for dead! The rooms are older and show sign of wear but are clean and everything works. The breakfast is as good as all others and the eating area is spacious and the set up works, as distinct to a couple of the more highly rated (especially the Intercontinental). The cost is much less!!! The location is perfect for public transport, markets and football at Etihad stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendigoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,622 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,195 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
8,159 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $117 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing