We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
$94
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Travelocity$118
Trip.com$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
417
404
208
79
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
404
208
79
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom apartment washing machine walking distance these apartments business trip would stay again pleasant stay short stay central location city accommodation dryer roomy kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Apart from the fact that there was no TV in the bedroom or mini bar other than bottled water & it's not centrally heated even though there was plenty of heaters, I found the apartment a little outdated but Clean, I would recommend if you going to court because of location and value.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go22094325561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestonWilliam, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thanks again for leaving a review.

We will take your comments into consideration and discuss any changes we could make to improve our standard for all guests.

We are currently doing renovation for all the rooms so Quest on William will have a new fresh look for our guests very soon.

If you do come back to Melbourne, I would invite you again to stay with us again. I am sure you will have a great experience with the new product.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Leung
Assistant of Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Great staff, easy check in and out. Location was great along with a sound nights sleep. No city noise. Parking on site earlier than advertised was no hassle. Staff more than willing to help us as they had availability

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shane / Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestonWilliam, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Shane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you like the location of the hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure all our guests get the most out of their visit and love to hear when guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you so much for your comments again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Leung
Assistant of Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Room was spacious but very outdated. Bed did not feel clean or have a matress protector. I was required to pay a holding fee of $50 incase I used anything from the minibar.. which consisted of a bottle of water. 3 days later and that money is still held. Seems unnecessary.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure64871786654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a feedback.

Our property currently going through the full renovation & have completed over 20 apartments.

In regards to Beds- I have briefed housekeeping team to double check as it meant to have mattress protector in all bedrooms.

Pre authorisation- it is taken for not only the mini bar, charges like room damages, room services etc.

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards,
G.K.Serasinghe
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Enjoyable stay for family of four. Close to park, markets, sea life and city. Staff was quick to rectify any issues replacing the faulty kettle or delivering more washing powder. Would stay again with family.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari50161029940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestonWilliam, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Good afternoon,

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest on William in the future for another memorable visit.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Leung
Assistant of Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Great location easy walk to most attractions, rooms had basic necessities, was reasonably priced given its location to CBD and markets. Easy access to sky bus terminal for quick and effective transfer to and from the airport.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee61063613659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews