We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on William
Nearby Hotels
$199
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$175
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$140
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$160
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$253
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$172
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
251
293
129
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
293
129
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmenthardware lanecafe next doorgirls weekendsofa bedbourke st mallwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentfull kitchenstreet noiseserviced dailygood sizehandy locationshort walkeasy walking distancecar parking
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 739 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for a week and was impressed by the always very friendly staff going out of their way to help guests. Overall clean and spacious apmt - with only downside being the traffic noise even up on 11th floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BionicaDK-2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Great to read that your enjoyed your stay. My team and I pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and great customer service! Thank you for your comments regarding noise concerns; as we are located in the city centre traffic noise is unavoidable, however we do have double glazed windows in our apartments to combat as much noise as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bed apartment. It's fine, not 4.5 star quality but nice enough.
Reasonably central, only a short walk to most places in the cbd, trams out front and close by.
Modern furnishings, comfy beds and windows that open a small way for fresh air.
Only real small grievance is the crap coffee in the rooms. Considering it's supposed to be 4.5 star hotel, you would think there would be at least a much better quality coffee! But we are a big coffee loving family.
Oh and the shower is ridiculously small!
Off site parking around 100m down the road.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Gillafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel we booked at very short notice, 2 days to be exact, and booked a 1 bed apartment for one night. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment at no extra charge which was a lovely surprise. The car park was full and the site we booked through made no mention that to park on site you had to book, however, there was a Wilson car park just over the road which only cost $14 and was easy to walk to with luggage. The apartment had a great feel to it; modern furnishings, tv, dvd player, iPhone docking station in the main bedroom and a well stocked kitchen complete with boxed breakfast if you wanted to buy it. The only negatives I could make about this place is that the bathrooms seem to have not been renovated recently along with the rest of the apartment which is no big deal but opening the shower screen outwards is impossible as it knocks into the toilet seat! And I ran the bath water for a while and it came out looking like weak tea. And the TV reception wasn't great. But really those are the only areas of improvement I could make in regard to this accommodation. I would stay again in a heart beat - although we didn't explore the city on this short stay, it did seem that the accommodation was centrally located so ideal for checking out what Melbourne has to offer. Lovely stay guys - Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairy4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Fantastic to read that your enjoyed your stay. My team and I pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and great customer service! Thank you for your comments regarding areas for improvement - I shall forward them onto my relevant departments to have them looked into. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for three nights. The apartment was large and well laid out with the bedrooms (with ensuites) being at opposite ends, which gave plenty of privacy etc. The apartment enjoyed fantastic views (we were on the 9th floor), was exceptionally quiet, the apartments seemed to be well designed to not have noise from other nearby rooms. Full length windows which led out to deck areas, kitchen was very well equipped, and lounge and dining furniture excellent. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well presented. We have stayed in Melbourne many times, and found this address to be ideal as it was easy walking distance from/to Southern Cross station where we walked with our luggage, plus also great to access the City centre, shops, Flinders Street, Southbank, Docklands, and all forms of transport. The tram 55 runs past the door which goes past the Zoo. All in all we found it very convenient indeed. The two young men at Reception were very welcoming. A great stay and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Fantastic to read that your enjoyed your stay. My team and I pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and great customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The service on arrival was excellent, car park onsite and rooms were spotless. Booked a 1 bedroom as I was in for a weeks stay and wanted to cook some nights so the kitchen set up was a plus. Lucky enough to be staying over the weekend so made good use of the Vic Market which was a 5 minute walk from Quest on William. Will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodywood1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William; I really appreciate the time taken to submit the online review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews