We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position, very clean apartments”
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on William
Ranked #58 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good position, very clean apartments”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed for one night but will definitely be back. 2 bed apartment was probably the cleanest we have stayed in (and we are fussy!). Very comfortable and very tidy. Excellent position for Melbourne CBD and Bourke St Mall, the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. The last Quest we stayed at in Melbourne let the company down, however this one redeemed them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickD1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest on William and I thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Melbourne.

Warm Regards, Aimee Royle (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    211
    84
    13
    5
See reviews for
178
70
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Girls weekend in Melbourne so we had a 2 bedroom unit. It was 'just what we needed'. We covered all of the CBD by foot and tram, this location is very handy especially to the Vic Markets and all the restaurants in Hardware lane. Quiet unit overlooking the Movida restaurant area and even though it was a Friday and Saturday night there was no noise. The front desk reception staff were spot on, very helpful, nothing a problem. Noting fancy or over the top here but what they do offer is well done. The unit itself was well set up, very generous kitchen , one large bathroom for us which wasn't a problem. Really enjoyed our stay and have already planned the return trip next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussiestcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest on William. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards, Aimee Royle (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here for five nights with some girlfriends from interstate. The apartment was quiet, clean, quite spacious and well equiped. The reception staff were helpful and the location was great. Not far from Bourke Street Mall and close to trams if you don't want to walk. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest on William. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards, Aimee Royle (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was in Melbourne for work and my wife came with me. The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable. Flat screen TV with foxtel, comfortable sofas. Close to Etiad Stadium for the footie and plenty of restaurants close by, Vic markets only a short stroll. The staff were very helpful.
Only complaint was I particularly was looking for a location with an onsite gym - which is advertised on the website, but they don't have one. You can use the Melbourne Baths at a charge of $10. Bit of false advertising on the website.
The lighting uses low voltage so it is a bit dark but I didn't find that a problem. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swanee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
My name is Aimee Royle and I am the general manager of Quest on William. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns regarding our gym and energy efficient lighting. We have recently installed a small gym onsite, and I apologise that you were not informed about how to access the gym upon check-in.

Please be assured I have taken your comments on board and am looking into options to fix the concerns you mentioned.

Thank you again for completing your review, they are very helpful in allowing me to identify and overcome issues at a property level.

Should you wish to discuss your review further, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
03 9605 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney - Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Nothing wrong with this place. The rooms are nice enough and clean and the beds comfy. Our 2 bedroom had a decent lounge area and a flat screen TV. Reasonably well located, walk to pretty much everywhere in the city

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank-you for you feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This apartment hotel is exactly as you would expect - the reviews and website give an accurate indication of what you get. I would like to commend the staff - they were very polite and helpful - all of the staff we dealt with were great. The biggest concern is the size of the shower - my daughter who is tall had great difficulty, and I found it uncomfortable and I am average sized. The lighting in the bedrooms and the lounge area was terrible too, but the bathroom lighting was OK. On average - it was what I expected. I would stay again if I wanted an apartment, as the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
My name is Aimee Royle and I am the general manager of Quest on William. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns regarding the size of the shower and the lighting during your stay.

Please be assured I have taken your comments on board and am looking into options to fix the concerns you mentioned.

Thank you again for completing your review, they are very helpful in allowing me to identify and overcome issues at a property level.

Should you wish to discuss your review further, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
03 9605 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Look, this place is fine. I stayed here for a 2 night business stay. It's corporate accommodation, meaning nice enough beds, big living room and a kitchen you'll never use unless you're staying 2 weeks. It's close to everything (including a good spanish restaurant called Movida), but like most corporate style accommodation, there is no pool, no gym, no nothing. So it feels as boring as a dog's dot. I ddn't pay for it mind you, so no idea what it costs. It's probably worth about $150 a night due to its location....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank-you for you feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#31 of 160 in Melbourne
1,731 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
#53 of 160 in Melbourne
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#45 of 160 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Property: Quest on William
Address: 172 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing