We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
223
270
98
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
270
98
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunt hill apartmentsgreat locationdegraves ststudio apartmentfederation squaregarbage trucksfull kitchenserviced dailycoles supermarketfirst floorcafes and restaurantscentral locationfed squarenoisy at nightmain bedroomthe heart of the citygreat apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 640 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2009

I stayed here for Christmas with my husband and parents in law. We were extremely happy with the hotel.

Firstly, it was very spacious. There was enough room so we were not in each other's way (2 bedrooms, 2 toilets, kitchen, dining and lounge room). It was also large enough for people to go to bed/watch tv without interrupting the others.

Secondly, it was in an excellent location. It is about a 2 minute walk from Flinders Street Station/Federation Square and right in the middle of the shopping district.

All of the amenities in the apartment were great, there was enough of everything (cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils) so we did not go without.

The staff that we also dealt with over the Christmas period were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, greatttttttttttt value for money and we would definitely stay here again!

The only thing that was a bit weird is that the small room with 2 single beds does not have a wall that reaches the ceiling, but it did not bother the people staying in that room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uptownerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We like three things when traveling - a good nights sleep, cleanliness and location. The location of this hotel is fantastic and it was clean. The decor was also fairly recent. However, the girl at reception when we checked in late on the weekend and who appeared to work the late shifts on the weekend, really could not give a toss. She was also the one we complained to after our first nights lack of sleep. The rooms have ducted air conditioning and although you could set a temperature, the thermostat seemed to make up its own mind when to turn on or off and when it did so, it did it with such a racket, it woke us. The result was we were either boiling hot or freezing cold and woke continually through the night with the noise. The window would not stay open either unless we propped it open with water bottles. The noise from the air conditioner plants outside in the alley was better than the air conditioning noise inside. We were offered another room but it had the same system and was closer to the air con plants in the alley outside. So we used our water bottles to jam open the window despite the severe weather warnings during our stay. Whenever the window was closed the room became extremely stuffy and stifling. The lounge in our room was useless, when you sat on it the cushions sunk below the frame at the front. The blankets also needed replacing as they had numerous tears in them. However, housekeeping was excellent and the two gentlemen at reception during the week days were both helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melomys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

spacious apt. fully equipped kitchen. excellent location in the middle of the cbd near the royal botanical gardens

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tu2Bene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

I've been staying here during the week for about 4 weeks now. The apartments are clean and well decorated, and the equipment is in decent enough condition. The flat screen TV is a good touch. If anything doesn't work it gets replaced with brand new kit very quickly. Also it being winter the apartment manages to stay a decent temperature despite the huge windows.

Upsides - Comfy, nice atmosphere, decent equipment, pleasant to stay in for a working week, staff friendly & helpful, plenty of space
Downsides - the gym is a bit shabby, the carpets need replacing, you can hear your neighbours if they are noisy, outrageously expensive internet connection

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I've just returned home from staying here last week, following a recommendation from friends who had previously stayed here. Overall it was a wonderful experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Melbourne. Location is fantastic, so close to Flinders Street Station and Federation Square, with beautiful arcades and alley-ways full of little restaurants and wine-bars right outside the door. You could almost think you were back in Europe! I had a studio apartment, which was spotless, modern and totally suited to what I needed. The hotel has 24 hour reception, and staff are extremely friendly, very helpful and always accessible. The apartments are serviced daily, and very clean. The restaurant attached to the hotel is open from breakfast until mid afternoon, but all you have to do is step outside the front door to be surrounded by food and restaurants from all sides. There is also a fantastic little bakery on the corner nearby. I loved the area, and will definitely stay there again when I visit Melbourne next.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tramhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews