We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“So so noisy! Nightclub in my room!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So so noisy! Nightclub in my room!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's a Saturday night and I am wide awake from the noise of a local nightclub, the base is so loud I can feel the vibrations- not a great place to be when pregnant and hoping for a restful getaway! I'm praying the night club closes before 5am so I can get at least an hours sleep :(

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Libby239,

Thank you for your review on Punthill Flinders Lane. We are so sorry that the nightclub noise disturbed you. We have investigated and this was definitely a one off incident. We have spoken to the venue concerned and they are normally very quiet and orderly. On this particular night, they were holding a special event. We are assured that this will not occur again. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco who will ensure that you have a perfect stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    214
    83
    19
    22
See reviews for
110
167
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent six nights here on our trip to Australia. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. The location in the CBD is excellent with all the major attractions close by. The excellent public transport is easily accessible. The hosts were most helpful. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for your review on Punthill Flinders Lane. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice stay, unfortanty we had noise jumping loud neighbours. When they were out or asleep it was great. Didn't hear any renovation noise.
Rooms became stuffy thou by the morning and the hot plate smelt of cooking fat. Which was notice able when entering the apartment.
Great location. Felt safe with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Katrina H,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do have windows that open and the apartments are air conditioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Punt Hill for a weekend with friends in the two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the 5th floor.

The location is excellent, close to Degraves Lane and close to trams and train however there is street noise due to the location so the higher the room the better. A great place to base your city exploring.

The fifth floor has not been refurbished. Walls in the hallways are marked and dull and carpet is worn. One of the lifts is marked and showing wear and tear. Our apartment had marked walls, old carpet and extremely creaky floors. Furniture and fittings were all very basic. The kitchen was stocked with only basic supplies. Bathrooms are old and showing their age. I slept in a single bed which seemed to have a depression in the mattress.

The room was clean and serviced daily.

We found the service to be extremely helpful and efficient. Check in was speedy and staff pleasant. The reception staff happily provided a city map and were happy to assist whenever asked.

As per the title of this review, I would probably consider trying his place again in one of the refurbished rooms.

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms appear to have better reviews so would be worth requesting one of these. Highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungAgain2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear YoungAgain2011,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane.
The fifth floor of the property is the final floor to be renovated. We anticipate all works to be complete by mid August.
We agree that the location is fantastic, with all that the city has to offer on the doorstep of this property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you need accommodation that is central, close to cafés, trams & city attractions, then this is the place to stay. Located between Swanston & Elizabeth streets, this small 4 storey apartment complex is lovely. The rooms are spacious with everything you need.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is under renovation, so should be all new when ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Anne S,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed twice at these apartments 2nights in a studio apartment at the start of our trip to Melbourne and on return from Apollo Bay in a 1 bedroom apartment.

On arrival the reception area was undergoing refurbishment, and was a bit dusty, but we were delighted with our smart modern apartment, the staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was first class.

I hope to return in the future and would return gain to punthill apartments

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaswim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear dianaswim74,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stays earlier this year. The foyer is now fully renovated so we do hope you can come and stay with us again soon to see the beautiful result!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We highly recommend this gem. Cheerful and professional front desk staff and on arrival early we were greeted warmly. A quick phone to check and our apartment was available. A request about a city map was promptly dealt with and a computer print out which she explained to us and gave valuable advice.
Loved the black and white decor in the foyer, but this building is a work in progress, and with the workmen using 1 of the 2 lifts these can be slow.
Our first floor unit was newly refurbished and modern. Just loved the comfort of the bed. Overlooking the side lane way meant early morning noise, by the 3 rd morning I was used to that or maybe I slept soundly as we were very busy during the day.
Being in Melbourne's City CBD meant we had access to all this busy city offers. The delicious eateries, the free city circuit tram, all other transport plus the Yarra River boat cruises, and not forgetting the reason for our visit the mighty MCG were in close proximity.
Who wouldn't want to stay here? Keep up the high standards you provide well done to the cleaning staff.
Best location and we would return. We would definitely advise you try these apartments for your next visit to Melbourne. If only we could control the weather, the Norwegians say " there is no bad weather just bad clothes" so remember that.

Room Tip: A room with no lane way noise if that bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Di R,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane.
Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the great location that this property is in!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#72 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#94 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Property: Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing