We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came to visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Ranked #52 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Manly
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Came to visit again”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Third stay here with a group of 8 ladies. The location is fabulous and around the corner to the tram. We came from Sydney for the tennis. Flinders Lane has lots of restaurants and coffee shops. Have not considered staying anywhere else. This has everything on offer that we need. Clean and affordable. Thank you again and this time for carrying the bags to the taxi!! Woo hoo.

Room Tip: Not near the lift would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helens11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    244
    88
    19
    23
See reviews for
123
194
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Second stay at Punthill Apartments. Great location in Flinders Lane with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. Close to trams and Flinders Street station. I am here for the Australian Open Tennis and with a tram stop closeby that takes you to Melbourne Park, fantastic

Room Tip: Not telling because i want it next time I stay. But will say 5th floor othherwise may get noise as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I checked in yesterday, they claim to have room service which is untrue//// they claim to have a licensed restaurant , also untrue, the head office staff are unhelpful and rude,,,,, also when i tried to call reception i actually fell asleep after being on hold for 45 mins///// previously i have found their properties to be exceptional i just am gobsmacked

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Jay e

Punthill Flinders Lane has Breakfast room service offered from Mon to Saturday. It appears you checked in on a saturday night so weren't able to make the most of this service on the Sunday morning. We do apologise about this service wasnt available for you.

Punthill Flinders Lane have never claimed to have a licensed restaurant. We do however promote the fact that our excellent Flinders Lane location is within close proximity to some of the best restaurants Melbourne has to offer. Our friendly reception staff can make some great recommendations.

Our head office call centre staff have excellent customer service training. Your comments about staff been unhelpful is very dissapointing and inconsistent with overall customer feedback.

Hopefully we will see you back again.

Regards

Keiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed for two nights- so central. Great vibe n great location. Not noisy at all. Apartments were clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere...more than adequate for our needs- there were two of us. Would recommend it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireybear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Claireybear66

Thanks for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor

Great to hear you were able to soak up the friendly vibe in our local neighbourhood, whilst enjoying the comforts of Punthill Flinders Lane.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards

Keiran
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed for one night in a studio apartment at a great rate. I was pleasantly suprised by the size and comfort of the apartment. Had everything you could want and in a great location for shopping and wandering the laneways of Melbourne- just round the corner from Degraves!
Parking is available for $19.00 but it is very squeezy, glad we didn't have a big car. I have to agree the showers are not the best and it was a bit noisy but this wouldn't stop me from coming back again. I love being in the middle of the city so you expect noise.

Room Tip: Not near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Coliban

Thanks for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

Looks like you were able to enjoy either some great coffee or yummy food at the best selection of cafe's that Melbourne has to offer on Degreaves St. Punthill Flinders Lane is so close you can smell the coffee..!

Parking is limited at Punthill Flinders Lane (early bookings reccomended) however we can reccommend some excellent secure parking just around the corner next time you stay with us.

Take care.

Regards

Keiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great Location, very central and so close to flinders street railway station. If you hire a car be aware that the parking spaces are tight and getting in and out of the lanes needs to be done with great care, not a lot of room for error coming in or out. Reception staff were very helpful. The studio apartment was a good size and much bigger than some of the other studio apartments that we stayed at in Australia on our trip. Apartment residents have access to washing and drying facilities, however be aware that there is a charge and you need to provide your own powder etc, there are also time restrictions, My tip would be to ask for an apartment that is away from the lifts as they are quite noisy. All in all would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment away from the lifts, as they can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Hi Kathleen

Thanks so much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

With regard to onsite parking we do have limited spaces although we are certainly able to recommend some excellent secure parking options located within a short walking distance to the hotel.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon...

Regards

Keiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I read other reviews before booking here about terrible showers and noise but didn't encounter either on my recent visit. We stayed in the studio apartment, which was very comfortable. There was no problem with the shower or the noise, though we stayed on a Sunday night.
The location is excellent and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were able to get a slightly later checkout by asking.

The reason I haven't rated it as excellent is because we requested twin beds but when we arrived the beds had not been separated. However, before we got through the front door, the desk was calling to apologize and ask us if we wanted them to change the beds. The bed was so big we didn't mind but they brought up a bottle of wine and chocolates in apology, which we enjoyed... so no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Hi LJH37

We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor

Its very rare that we have any issues with our water pressure and our refurbishment program has included double glazing windows in rooms which were previously affected by noise...

Great to hear you enjoyed the wine and chocolates!

See you again soon at Punthill Flinders Lane

Regards

Keiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#85 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#45 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Property: Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing