We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$92
Official Site$114
eDreams$104
CheapTickets$92
Priceline$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,435)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveler rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkview hotel cricket ground st kilda albert park buffet breakfast tram stop a city view room full buffet chapel st room service comfortable beds public transport great place to stay easy access great room cbd spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Always good service. Beds were harder than in previous years which was disappointing. Hopefully next time will be better. Rest of the facilities were as good as I remembered, room was clean and tidy as always.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Climber33313400094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Climber

Great to welcome you back to the hotel and appreciate your comments. We have recently installed luxury mattresses into our rooms that have a 5 layers of foam and King Koil support system. The old beds you are referring to had a feather topper on them. On your next stay we can have this installed onto your bed as we know every guest has different preferences and its what we do!

We look forward to having you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We stay at the Parkview each year when we visit Melbourne. The combination of very good rooms, beds, bathrooms, separate dressing areas and views make outstanding value for money. Add a great included buffet breakfast, free parking, good location and very professional staff and there is no way we would stay anywhere else. Previous reviews give more details. Once again, we recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ShaneM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Shane

Really appreciate your 5 stare review Shane.....thank you!!! The team love getting these review.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

My wife and I were celebrating a birthday so made a return visit to the Parkview Hotel. We saw a show in the city that evening. The staff and service provided was excellent which left nothing to be desired. We had a complimentary drink, free parking and a late checkout which enhanced the stay

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear William

Really appreciate you taking the time to write a 5 star review for us and I so pleased you had a great stay and my team looked after.

Thank you !!!!!!!

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

A group of us stayed for 3 nights.The rooms are very spacious. The meals at the restaurant were pretty good, the buffet breakfast was excellent. Trams are out front. Just found the car parking underneath a bit tight.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Kris931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Kris

Thank you very much for your great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Needs an upgrade for rooms, meeting rooms, and common spaces, old style and old carpet

Bed sheets and towels need a better wash, they smell really bad and made me feel uncomfortable

Nice personnel and bar tenders, breakfast ok

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 817rosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear 817rosam

Thank you for your review and appreciate your comments. The linen and towelling is cleaned in a state of the art laundry with ISO accreditation. I will however do some checking based on your feedback.

The hotel is undergoing many enhancements which we look to be sharing with you and these include our conference spaces, rooms where the bedding has been replaced and eventually the lobby space. It has been great to tick a few major accomplishments off such as the replacement of our guest lifts.

Once again your feedback is greatly appreciated.


Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews