We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$104
Hotels.com$92
Official Site$114
eDreams$104
CheapTickets$92
Priceline$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,435)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveler rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkview hotel cricket ground st kilda albert park buffet breakfast tram stop a city view room full buffet chapel st room service comfortable beds public transport great place to stay easy access great room cbd spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We have stayed at Parkview Melbourne each year for my birthdya the last 4 years. The location is great, staff are friendly and the food and amenities are top shelf! I would definately recommend the Parkview hotel when staying in Melbourne

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ajsmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Maps

Thank you very much for the superb review and really appreciate you recognising our friendly team.

We look forward Maps to welcoming you back.

Regards
Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I really enjoyed the stay - no issues with staff all were very professional.
Couple of things to consider - changing the menu more frequently and asked for a Lemon Squash and received lemonade with a piece of lemon ?. I was advised that is all the bar can do - please investigate.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynesteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Waynesteed

Great feedback Wayne thank you. We will changing the menu three times per year and running specialties so the chefs can be creative. Lemon squash!!!!! I have dealt with this and my apologies.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The final city for our Australian Adventure. The Parkview hotel offers the best of both worlds, close enough to the city centre but offering parks and sports facilities within a short walk. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and the beds super comfortable. The breakfast each morning was an unexpected benefit with our booking and offered a good selection of breakfast options. All staff were courteous, friendly & professional, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely return to this hotel should we visit Melbourne again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Palmdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Palmdrew

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review!!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us in the beautiful city of Melbourne.

Regards

Carl Forrest

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and chose it because of its location to the US consulate where we had an interview for 8.30am the next morning.
So what can we say other than a picture says a thousand words, this picture was our view. This meant we had to have the curtains closed and the room felt very dark and small. The layout of the room was good and the remodel worked, shame about the need to be curtained in :(

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Papoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Papoon

Thank you for your review. You booked one of our Best Value rooms which are to the rear of the hotel. I certainly recommend upgrading to one of our City Rooms which have amazing views across to the City.

I hope the interview went well at the embassy.

Regards

Carl Forrest

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Melbourne Parkview Hotel is a convenient place for me to stay when in Melbourne. The staff are friendly and would attend to your needs immediately. Rooms are clean and tidy. I hope to stay there on my future visits

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest19815765451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Quest

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Carl Forrest

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews