We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We booked a nights accomodation for a night in Melbourne and to attend a concert. We had a package that included stawberries and Champagne, buffet breakfast and late check out. The room was spacious with a wonderful view of the bay and Albert Park Lake, it was corner room on the eighth floor. Very clean and super comfortable bed. The staff very helpful and friendly, taxi rank in street very user friendly. Lime Resturant was lovely and room service very efficient and tasty. Large TV and the late check out was great. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, great variety, all fresh, hot and not too busy or cramped. Overall a wonderful hotel, just be aware the car park is very tight, we have a small car but still found it slightly difficult to move around and exit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,818 - 2,824 of 2,867 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

We booked a Romance Package. The corner king room was very comfortable with a king sized bed and two comfortable chairs. Also a 42 inch tv. There was also a pillow menu. The room was so relaxing and very comfortable. Very clean. Part of the package was a three course dinner in Lime Restaurant. The food was fabulous and service great. A nice touch is that they will serve dessert in the room if requested. Next morning we had the buffet breakfast which again was fabulous with a vast choice of food. Service good.
This is our fourth stay at the Parkview and we always enjoy the comfort and calm, quiet enviornment. Could not fault.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saudia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We regularly stay at the Parkview Hotel and since our last stay, they have updated their suites with new LCD screens and new beds. The most important part of any trip is the comfort at the end of the day. Parkview Hotel has spent money in the interest of their guests comfort with duck feathers and down pillow tops which sit on top of the existing bed. From the moment you get under the sheets, you can be reassured you are going to sleep like a baby. Just what the doctor ordered. "King of Comfort". Their rooftop pool, spa and gym area is always popular and it is the perfect solution to reinvigorate a tired body. The close proximity to the trams makes seeing the sights of Melbourne a breeze. The views are just beautiful from the top floors of the Parkview Hotel. Being able to enjoy the city and the coastal views during the day and the lights of Melbourne by night. I will always recommend the Parkview Hotel to travellers visiting Melbourne

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewrenriverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We booked a family package for one night just so that we could get away for one night with our 2 youngest children. The kids received a coloring package each which was so lovely. The service we received was excellent. Our room on the 5th floor was beautiful. We loved or stay and would definately go back. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonnieGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I booked a one night stay at the Parkview for $109 on Wotif.com. For that price, it was very good value compared to most other hotels in that price range. My room was on the 5th floor, with a wonderful view of a large green sports oval, and of course, the city in the distance. Size wise, it was not too small, but not too large either - I wouldn't recommend more than 2 people stay in a standard size room. Considering it's location, the room was exceptionally quiet, which is important to me as I am easily disturbed by noise when sleeping. The large queen sized bed was soft and comfortable, which I've found is a rarity in most hotels (most are too firm for my liking). The TV set was a modern widescreen LCD flat panel, medium sized, although with 2 remotes I found it hard to operate. Unfortunately, the channel choice was very limited. Aside from 3 channels of Fox Sports (not interested), there were no other Foxtel or pay TV channels provided. I have been in cheap 3 star motels that have 5-8 channels of Foxtel, so this was surprising. The room contained broadband (ethernet-based) internet, but as I didn't have a laptop with me, I couldn't check the cost. Another pleasant surprise was the availability of room service 24 hours a day, which is definitely not something offered in many 4 star hotels. In conclusion - very few flaws, with the one exception of limited TV channels. Bring a book, a gaming system, or a laptop with you if you plan to be spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkGreenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We stayed for one night, it was very clean and big rooms. Staff were rude and un helpful.
Nice exercise area with views, spa and plunge pool same size. we stayed on level 9 and the pool area was above, very very noisy all night from spa pump etc running. bathroom a bit outdated, car park very cramped and tight squeeze getting car in and out....watch the walls. Not good restaurant for familys. expensive.
Hotel itself functioned for what we needed and was happy with beds, they were so so so comfortable!!! Close to transport. Good for one or 2 nights but thats about it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Room were nice and clean. Location was perfect and could walk everywhere!

The only downside was the breakfast was a little over priced so we ate every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HoppyHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $102 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing