We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #28 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I chose this hotel for mine and my boyfriends anniversary. We stayed one night and were very pleased!
Friendly staff at reception! I bought our stay in a package deal and the value was great!
Also, tram stop right outside the door to take you to the city or chapel street.
Loved the rooftop spa! Once, again the view was great. I was slightly concerned about it being busy but we were alone, and, even if it was busy the spa was so large it wouldn't have mattered!
Oh, and really comfortable bed!

Overall, great place, would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: I highly recommend the city/park view rooms, it made the whole stay feel much more luxurious.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erinkate14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,862)
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

From the time we were met at the reception desk, we were made to feel welcome and relaxed.
We arrived early. The front desk went out of their way to accommodate us. All staff were attentive and polite.
Breakfast was delicious. Evening menu was comprehensive and was very nice.

Room Tip: City view next to an oval so. It feel closed in. .. Excellent. Attractive city lights at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was nice but the view was a brick wall which made the stay quite boring. Check in was very good and staff were friendly. In house Movie channel not working after repeated calls. Location not ideal. Pool very average. Would likely not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djdannij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff who exhibited a sense of humour. The room was quiet, clean and well presented. Unfortunately the outlook was onto a brick wall of the building next door.
Breakfast in the dining room was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the room was lovely, spacious and comfortable although a bit too warm through the nights for our taste. Breakfasts and dinner very enjoyable. Enjoyed staying away from the city centre

Room Tip: We found it very easy to leave the car at the hotel and catch the tram into the city centre. Very co...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff were at all times very helpful, the room was clean with all the amenities one could ask for. The tram was within easy walking distance. The tram trip to city and to restaurant area on St. Kilda Road only took about 10 minutes each way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The only thing that marred our visit was the front door of the hotel!! Coming in, no problem... the door handles are designed for good hand clearance when pulling open. But if you have your hand on the door handles when pushing out, there is no clearance for knuckles and I pretty much destroyed my thumb knuckle, smashing it and even breaking the skin. OUCH. The handle is just placed too close to the door edge. Otherwise, everything else is five star, especially the bed and the breakfast buffet in the morn. OMG, there is everything there that I could want, hot and cold, plus more. Favourite is the little preassembled glasses with yogurt and fruit... if you get there too late they are Gone. And the lovely ebullient staff guy who presides over breakfast.

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the elevator... that's the only noise we were aware of. Not intrusive, though.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,106 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $102 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing